We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Oxnard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stay in Laughlin once a year to spend family time on the nearby Lake. This year we decided to try something different since we saw online the rooms at the Tropicana were updated however when we arrived the AC unit seemed to be out of order I have to admit the front desk were great about getting someone up ASAP to check it out but after maintenance it still continued to just not get cool enough. We had more family next door in these so called resort rooms who also had a problem with their AC not working while we visited mid summer in 114 degree weather. Aside from that the casino floor workers were very RUDE there is no waiting area for families with kids to wait we were walking through the casino with little ones and were told quickly to keep it moving I understand they don't want small children near the slots but without being rude and making us guests feel uncomfortable maybe they should display they are not family friendly. Never again will we stay here hope this was helpful

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Love05nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    370
    247
    129
    105
See reviews for
208
442
54
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
B.C.Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We came with a Tour travel bus, and stayed in the Promenade,Taller,Family Tower.

Room:
We required a change,as room was not what we requested. Trip all the way to the lobby in Casino tower and back is a LONG way, but was happy that Alyssa was Great ,and made the change for us,good service for sure from her.. thanks so much...
I had asked in advance, on Trip Advisor forum, if anyone could tell me what floors were for Smokers,and with the hotel also.,with no luck. Finally found out from Housekeeping ,they are 2,14 and 21....
Our room was clean, with good supplies,quiet until Sat.Night ,with people Slamming their doors..grrrr. Great View from the 21st. floor..
We didn't need our room cleaned each day, so told Housekeeping, and they were so Nice.. asking if we needed more towels etc. Nice Housekeeping MAN.. T.V. worked., Coffee Makers are in these rooms.
.
Staff: All the Staff were Great..friendly.

Casino: bar service was good. Nice girls April and Margarita were fast,others also. Only one Not so friendly lady in all that time,but is was a busy Night, so Staff must be happy.

Buffet : was Great..Good service and food, nothing to complain about., except one day we went for our dessert, and returned to table to find another couple there..LOL.

Pool: Great fun at pool. Staff lady Robin did the best she could on Sat with the kids getting in the Hot tub, She need help of on weekends.Sat it was a Zoo... Kids jumping and splashing and diving got bad at times. Seems some Locals are getting into the Pool who do NOT stay at the hotel,and wait for the gate to be opened.
Also Lots of people we talked to got a RASH from the pool water. This should be checked out..

Good stay. Thanks Tropicana.

Room Tip: Try to get a HIGH floor for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoLeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingman
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We haven't stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite since 2012 and just recently stayed in February, but I had to wait until now to review this. This suite did get an update and it was so much nicer!!! The carpet still needs to be replaced and one of the slider doors on the Jacuzzi needs replacing and set correctly, however, it was so much better than before. I do recommend this room if you are not really into gambling. It was great to sit in the Jacuzzi and watch TV from it. There is a refrigerator in the room, which makes it nice to chill wine and to have snacks. There is also a coffee pot in the room that makes one cup at a time, as well as a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The bed was very comfortable. This room only ran us $49.99 each night, of course that was in the middle of the week, you may have to find out if it's the same price for a weekend night. We stayed in room 2469, the same room we stayed in back in 2012, which is a king size smoking suite....however, it was so nice that it didn't stink of smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for extra towels, take your own bubble bath or bathing salts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manxmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed one night, March 21, and was pleased with the room for the price. Check-in was a problem as there were only two clerks checking people in. Waiting line was quite long and moved slowly. Friday nights are probably the busiest so one would think they'd have move staff on duty. Getting around the place you practically need a road map. Other than that, the room was better than expected and for a one night stay it was more than satisfactory. Would stay there again and also would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights starting March 14. It was the night of the Reba McIntyre concert and the Hotel was full. I was extremely impressed by how quickly the front desk staff handled the line up of 200 people trying to check in at 3:30. We were through the line and checked in in about 10 minutes.
We had a non smoking King size room. Good price, clean and comfortable. Nothing special but had everything we needed for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaine, mn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed two night march 12-13. Had a king room. The room was fine, nice bed. But, the hotel itself could use a good going-over in terms of cleaning and painting.Also, the breakfast buffet wasn't very good, not much variety or selection compared to the buffet at the Riverside, which was only 50 cents more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2bwarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here four nights while exploring the area. We are not gamblers, so the reasonable room rate was the attraction for us. The parking garage was very convenient and our room was comfortable, quiet and clean. A bit outdated, but quite functional. They do not have free wifi, but we had our handy dandy Verizon gizmo with us and that worked just fine. A visit to the Pool Side Cafe each morning for fresh coffee and a wide selection of pastries is in order. We will definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sewbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.5 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Property: Tropicana Laughlin
Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Hotel & Casino in Laughlin, NV, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at our Caboose Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all property buildings?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing