We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for free”
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I like the casino hotel better than the other hotel. It is closer and quieter since it is for over 21. The casino is small, but fun, with different slot machines. Could have more blackjack dealers! Weather was beautiful.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sweeney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Clean updated rooms,Great entertainment, and good food. We stayed 2 nights midweek for $50 a night which I think was a great value. The seafood buffet on Friday night was a good deal for $17. They had two good cover bands playing each night. We did gamble a little which was fun. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegasdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We got there and were excited they let us check in early. But room wasn't finished being cleaned or, that's the way they are cleaned. Tried to put us into smoking room, even though it firmly stated non smoking on my reservation. We ended up with NON, but only after they made it seem like they were doing us a great favor. The room was ok, not 5 star, but in good shape. They only have shutters so lights from signs shined in room all night. A/C was either freezing cold or warm.
They ended up comping us another stay, just not sure I want to go back. DO NOT eat at buffet , we tried it twice. Lunch and dinner it was horrible. Housekeeping needs to be retrained, don't leave a tip envelope if room is not clean!
WE stayed at
Edgewater last stay and Beds were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Rooms were nice and CLEAN. So I will be going back and stay at the Edgewater.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bolx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

having stayed in Laughlin a few times we knew the hotels were not to the same standard as las vegas, but then again the prices reflect that, however the web site we booked with stated recently renovated rooms, so we booked into this hotel, when we got into the room it was obvious the carpet was quite new but the walls had not seen a paint job in years, the walls were deeply scratched in places and very dirty in some places, we went back to ask if we had the right room as we had paid extra for an upgraded room, were were told by the staff that it had been some 4-5 years since any work was done on the hotel and they had only done the bulk of the work on floors above 17, they did change our room to one of these, which was cleaner (except the carpet but that was obvious done by a former guest), the beds were very comfortable and the flat screen tv was good with the shutter system at the windows being very nice, but we were told that these were the only improvements made to the rooms.
The bedding and bathroom were very clean, but the only bad thing with housekeeping was there was 1 French fry left on the floor by the table from the previous guest(s) and despite moving the chair for housekeeping to get to it, in the 3 nights we were there it was not removed----perhaps its still there today!

Room Tip: ask for a room above floor 17 in the tall tower the other one still has old beds, old TV's etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syl188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel itself is okay to stay in the Cleaning crew, servers and restaurants are very Friendly. My only issue was with our Check in process they had lost the reservations to our stay. fortunately I had my confirmation from Expedia. When trying to extend our stay the hotel was not accommodating. Speaking to a manager/supervisor Martha was not helpful either. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years. We were there Sept. 10,11,12,
2013. The hotel has good beds and large rooms. The parking is adequate; however, the
garage is a bit far to move your luggage. We bring a folding 2 wheel cart that works ok.
Our only problem was the check in. We were given a price by a grouchy phone clerk and when
we checked in the price was $10 higher. Martha, Desk Mgr., said that's the price and it will
likely be even $10 higher on your next visit. (Makes us want to return?) We do like this hotel
and will overlook this confusion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have several close relatives in Laughlin and have made hundreds of visits here over the years. I know all the hotels and restaurants like the back of my hand. I like the Tropicana a lot because the rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel has a lot of things to do if you don't gamble. I stayed here over Labor Day and was very satisfied. Restaurants were really good and the buffet is decent for the price. Be aware that the hotel is quite large, so it can be a long hike from your car to your room. But I'd be happy to stay here again. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy.

Room Tip: Views facing Casino Drive are very nice, views facing the other direction are nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dleifker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $27 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing