We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy! Noisy! Noisy”
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at many places in Laughlin. this is the worst. very loud Music coming from all over while your trying to concentrate on playing,
the rooms are ok, very small Tv that does not come in clear, small bathroom, and if you are placed in the adult tower. watch out for bright lights ,shinning in the room

, the worst sleep ever. wanted to try something different. I have been to other hotels in Laughlin that I prefer over this one. and if you have children 'this is for you"

Security is good. because of the drunks. I would recommend another place to stay. but if u want a cheap room with all the noise and brightness go for it.

Room Tip: try an upper room , maybe you will not get the brightness in the room all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Usually one of the cheaper places to stay in town. Make sure you get a "resort room" as those are the most updated rooms with newer bedding and Samsung LCD tv's, well worth the few bucks. Some websites list the rooms as "resort room" or "classic room." Get a "resort room!" We have been here twice this summer and have been very happy with what we have gotten for the price. Sure it is not a 4 or 5 star, but it is MUCH better than Edegwater, Colorado Belle, or River Palms IMHO.

One employee really needs to work on customer service skills. Jamie was the security person at the main desk in the front of the casino yesterday morning 8/17/2013 around 10:00am. We needed some assistance and she was VERY rude and could have cared less about our problem we needed help with. Definitely NOT the type of person that should work at the front security desk!

Room Tip: "Resort Rooms" are the updated rooms with great bedding and nice tv's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BradnAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Tropicana ( called "The Trop") is another excellent choice for fun at Laughlin, Nevada. Very large casino with several good restaurants (American, Mexican, Italian, etc.) and two hotel towers. The tower in the back of the property, nearest to the Parking Garage, is the cheaper, less attractive, older facility. OK but the tower in front, closest to the Hotel Front Desk, is superior. Slots here are reasonable. Not the loosest but also not tight. U.S. Veterans receive a free meal for themselves and a guest on the 4th Wednesday of every month.

Room Tip: Look for Daily Specials at the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It's not fancy , but it's cleaner than others hotels in Laughlin , I have stayed here since 1991, I will keep going. Stayed at another casino because the casino only had smoking rooms and I prefer the trop to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my first time to Laughlin and I was pleased with the Tropicana. I was there for 3 nights a the beginning of the week so it was busy the first night but quiet the remaining - perfect! I know I had a remodeled room and I was on the 19th floor overlooking the mountains. When one thinks of remodeled we probably think of granite countertops in the bathroom, etc. This is not the case for the Trop, however, despite the already chipped and scratched newer furniture (what do you expect - it's a hotel with a lot of guests!), the bed was incredibly comfortable, best blackout curtains ever, and a coffee pot! Can't get better than that in a casino hotel. I liked the fact that it was across the street from the the other hotels because you don't get all of the casino-hopping tourists.

I will be making it an annual trip to Laughlin and to boat and play on Lake Mojave and will definitely stay a Tropicana. It's a great deal with clean rooms and great location.

I do have to say that none of the staff were overly friendly, can't find a cocktail waitress to save your life in the casino, and the room doors SLAM. Those are minor inconveniences though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seekbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms were OK and the prices are good. The casino is just another Nevada casino. It does feature single deck blackjack, but BJ only pays 6:5. The dining car restaurant had a decent menu, but I chose poorly and order meatloaf. It was disappointing, but my friend had fish & chips which was pretty good.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank egregclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've been staying here a couple of times a year for over 15 years (when it was the Ramada). It could be the economy or possibly just the heat of the summer but business has obviously slacked off, and the condition of the property shows it. The room (non smoking in the adult tower) was the worse I can recall ever having at the Trop. The AC fan ran continually regardless of the settings. The mattress had two troughs in it, and the bathroom sink drain took over 20 minutes to drain. The settings on the TV were what appeared to be. intentionally mis-adjusted.. We will rethink our choice of places to stay in Laughlin on our next visit.

Room Tip: The buffet's quality has slipped over the recent years an stay away from the gift shop, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $30 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing