We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Laughlin
Nearby Hotels
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harrah's Laughlin(Laughlin)(Great Value!)
$36
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$20
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater Hotel & Casino(Laughlin)(Great Value!)
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveler rating
218
433
286
146
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
433
286
146
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropicana expresspromenade toweradult towerpoolside cafejacuzzi suitecolorado riveroutlet mallplayers cardother hotelsbed was very comfortablehotel casinoslot machinescarnegiesteakhousegamblingbingovegas
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had comps for two free nights wich was nice. We stayed in the adult towers and our room was nice, but needed some updating. The problem was that we couldn't get our room cleaned. We left at 10 /AM and when we came back at 2 PM, our room wasn't made up. We called housekeeping and left with the maid service sign on the door. When we came back the room still wasn't cleaned. I called housekeeping again. Our rom wasn't cleaned until ater 5Pm. There was pile of dirty linen in the hallway when we went to dinner and when we left the next morning it was stilll there. The Tropicana used to be our favorite place to stay in Laughlin, but we won't be returning.

Room Tip: If you are traveling without children, ask for the adult tower. It is convenient tothe casino and the restaurante.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

the staff was very rude at the tropicana hotel/casino .the room was dirty and the bed caved in in the middle. laughlin is a great place to vist if they had better hotels. the river is awesome. i think the tropicana would benefit by upgrading and doing a complete overhaul on there rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great hotel. We come here twice a year. Laughlin is a lovely place. Great walk along the river.
Much lower key & more relaxing than Vegas.
The staff at this hotel are friendly. Rooms are good.Beds comfortable. Would always recommend this hotel . Many familys with children stay here as well. There are 2 towers. The first tower is adult only & has direct access to the casino & restaurants & entertainment.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the adult tower facing the river.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie12359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked a room for a week and the price was phenomenal! OK so it was 2 years ago but the fact remains the price was awesome! $98.00 for 5 nights. It was a week before the Laughlin River Run 2011. The prices always go up during a run, so we go early or after a run.
The most impressive thing about our room, the bed. I've never taken anything from a room before, but if that bed would of fit in my saddle bag, well let's just say I'd have an extra charge on my credit card. The room was clean and comfortable. Spacious as well.
On site is a couple restaurants, and of course there is a casino. The swimming pool is an added bonus. I didn't do much gambling there cuz we were riding everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dineser714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Guest Services Ambassador at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking time to write a review. Your additional information about your visit is greatly appreciated by myself and the rest of the staff at Tropicana Laughlin.

Second, I am glad to hear that you had such a great time during your visit! The staff strives to make your experience better than your previous visit, and I am glad that the quality of the bed provided could help with this aspect.

Hopefully, we will see your return during this years River Run! The staff at Tropicana Laughlin eagerly await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms was nice and comfortable and the rates could not be beat! My only critique would be that there are not nearly enough cocktail waitresses for the slot players. You spent more time rubbernecking for waitresses than enjoying the slots. We never drink and thought we would let our hair down this weekend and drink a little, well........we were sober. Still had great time!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Guest Services Ambassador at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Your review is appreciated by everyone at the Tropicana Laughlin. Without your information, the establishment would not be able to better itself for your return visit.

I apologize that the casino beverage service attendants were not able to help you during your most recent visit. It can be difficult to work each space as an attendant, but the food and beverage staff will work to make the attendants more efficient when working on the casino floor.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as the review is extremely helpful to the establishment. Everyone at the Tropicana Laughlin awaits your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews