We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,628)
Filter reviews
16,628 results
Traveler rating
7,129
4,568
2,668
1,229
1,034
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,129
4,568
2,668
1,229
1,034
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorado river beach cafe adult tower range steakhouse private beach charter flight non smoking casino diamond lounge adult pool total rewards view of the river slot machines table games casino floor hotel and casino nice room cinnabon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 16,628 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everyone and everything always wonderful when we are there! So kind and generous and always going above everything! Pool beautiful, view beautiful ....always act like they know us personally. This is the only place we spend our entertainment dollar!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank princessgg658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami D, Customer Service Rep at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Harrah's Laughlin. We really enjoyed that there was a large non-smoking section (with table games) in the casino; however, our hotel room was the worst room we've ever stayed at at any Caesar's property. We were in the north tower and the room was a remnant from the 80s complete with tacky wallpaper, wallpaper border and popcorn ceiling. When we checked in, they had not emptied the trash in the bathroom from the prior guests, the shower curtain had what looked like blood stains on it (which they did swap out), the vent in the bathroom had about a year's worth of dust on it, the chair had bad stains on it, the mirror above the dresser was not cleaned, when housekeeping cleaned our room they left a wet cleaning rag on the countertop (touching my curling iron) etc., etc. Since they were "sold out", we were unable to change rooms.

One other thing, this hotel is pet-friendly which I guess is good if you have a pet; however, if you don't want to stay in a place with yapping dogs, stay elsewhere. We were right next to a room with a dog that would not stop yapping!! Given the lax housekeeping standards we encountered, it was a little unnerving thinking about if there had been dogs in our room prior to us.

Room tip: We were told the renovated rooms are in the South Tower. I would definitely avoid rooms in the North Tower!!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami D, Customer Service Rep at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our non-smoking casino, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We are very sorry for the disappointment you experienced with your room. Unfortunately we were experiencing sold out conditions during your Chicago concert weekend so we were unable to move you to another room. I’m pleased to mention that we are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2019. We are also excited about our remodeled South Tower rooms. I trust you would enjoy one of these fabulous remodeled rooms which offer a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment with our Pet Policy. Please understand that we implemented our Pet Stay program to appeal to our guests who like to travel with their dogs. We limit these rooms to a specific area of the hotel to minimize the impact to other guests. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good time! Good service! Treated us really great! Every one treated us like we were old friends. Had a great meal in the Mexican restaurant after a wonderful concert in the Rio Vista amphitheater. Cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ronaldyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami D, Customer Service Rep at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we were in was tower 2 floor 3 #286 took 15-20 minutes to get hot water for shower or sink. Internet is supposed to be included in resort fee however did not work efficiently the entire stay. My host Ivy was terrible did not do anything except make excuses on everything. I am a platinum this year and very close to getting to diamond but would question staying here again. Lastly sportsbook moved all the comfortable chairs away from main viewing area into a pay to watch area at 40 bucks a person for 2 drinks and 2 hotdogs talk about a scam and the bartender made people leave who hadn't paid even though there were only two people in there what a joke. And to top it all off the west pool was filthy from debris and dirt I skimmed the spa just to be able to get in it.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank spankyhail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami D, Customer Service Rep at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Unfortunately maintenance issues can arise without notice, however your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room. I apologize for the WIFI issue. We recently updated the system so I’m not sure why you were experiencing issues with service. We have spent a great deal of time ensuring that our employees are trained in all facets of their job, which includes excellent customer service from all of our employees. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t experience this type of service from Ivy. If you should ever have a disappointing experience, please don’t hesitate to ask for a manager who would be pleased to be of assistance. Please be assured that we have a pool contractor that inspects and cleans our pools regularly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy. But getting to our room on 17 North took awhile. It appeared only one elevator out of five was working. This was on a Saturday afternoon. After unpacking it took about another ten minutes to get another elevator that wasn't full to get down. This remained a problem for two days. It's been awhile since I last visited but when we went to the beach area all the lounge chairs were locked up. It cost $200 for an umbrella and four chairs. All this use to be free, first come first serve. You are not allowed to take any beverages or ice chest to beach area. But they charge you $35 for 5 small cans of beer. Ridiculous. Restaurants and staff were very good especially the buffet. We were attending the Chicago concert which was great but after you go into the casino you have to strain to hear the elevtor music. There should be an area for live music on weekends. Like I said, it was an ok weekend. Hotel needs to take a few ideas from Harrah's Rincon, (Funner). Now there's an exciting weekend.

Room tip: Central Tower east has best river views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 711Spider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami D, Customer Service Rep at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our restaurants, the Chicago concert and received friendly service from our staff, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We have experienced strong customer demand for virtually all the services that we render with hotel accommodations being no exception and therefore elevator wait times can be affected. Unfortunately, maintenance issues can arise without notice, however our elevators are under constant monitoring to make sure they are in well working order. Please also understand that due to safety reasons we have never allowed guests to bring alcohol to our beach or pools and we do charge extra for this premium service. Like many resorts we charge for amenities such as palapas and lounge chairs on the beach. Families generally visit in the spring and summer months to enjoy outdoor activities, such as our pools and beach and we offer more entertainment options during this time. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews