We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax.”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a total rewards trip, so was super cheap so it's hard to complain about it.
Our room was spacious and clean. Our view was overlooking the pool and river. I think it was the north tower. It did have a coffee maker so that was a plus.
Pool was nice. There is an adult and family pool, they are the same size. Unlike Vegas, there is no one at the gate checking bags so you can bring in your own booze (no coolers). There is a bar, but its about $8 a beer/drink. They play music but its not crazy loud hip hop. Lots of loungers and over looks river.
The private beach is great, again lots of loungers.
Casino is big, did see some people getting hand pays. We didn't win anything to speak of and were told they had the tightest slots of all the casinos.
My only complaint was there was really only one restaurant open during the week. They do have a big menu, food is okay.
The hotel itself is pretty far away from the other casinos, we took a cab was $10 with the tip each way. We did walk from the other end of the strip back to hotel one night, wasn't too bad. There is a country bar at the top of the hill from the casino. We stopped in there to have a drink and check it out. It was dead (as in, we were the only ones in there) but they had lots of posters for drink specials.
My husband golfed 3 days and was pleased with the courses and prices.
Overall, I thought this was a nice relaxing place compared to Vegas. I'm sure we will go again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8,899 - 8,905 of 10,111 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

I occasionally go to Laughlin, NV and like to play some poker while in town, but there is very little poker action in town, but the best location is Harrah's. There is always a game going, especially on the weekends, when they generally have two to four tables running limit and no-limit Hold 'um poker. During the week, they have trouble keeping a full game going. Pots generally average from $35 to $100 and you will always find the same local players at the table with an occasional tourist strolling in. My recommendation, if you want to play on the busy weekend, is to call in and get your name on the poker list, because otherwise it's not uncommon to have to wait 3-5 hours to get a seat at a table, because it's about the only game going and people don't want to get up and lose their spot at the main table. Sometimes they open a new short table, but those games are generally poor, because of the table dynamics and people leaving too often--disrupting the short game..
The hotel has seen better days. Originally, it was the flagship hotel in Laughlin--being the newest and largest hotel on the end of the strip. I'd say that the area has been hit with hard times and it shows.

Room Tip: Chose non-smoking rooms if possible with Colorado River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

First trip here after five nights in same propert in Vegas. Room was very clean and nice. They have 3 towers and we got the central one. Room was a little smaller than the one we just stayed in in Vegas but, in better repair. At least the bathroom had a fan, unlike Vegas. Water pressure was amazing, too. Sleep comfort was VG, also. Over-all a good property. This casino is the only one with a beach on the river, so be aware, if that's what you like. Pool was also very nice. Would recommend. Early check-in was not a problem like it can be in Vegas. No charge either.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the tower nearest the casino, as other two are quite a walk to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stay was from 5/8-5/10, and as others have said casino is fine (although I do not gamble) but the rooms are disgusting, and so is the arcade so beware if you have kids. Had left over milk in our mini-fridge from the previous guest. Used towel left near night stand, candy toy items left in night stand drawer, and carpet looked pretty dirty. Also, someone walked in our room while we were there, so bolt lock your doors. I really wanted to like Harrah's but we definitely will not be back. Very dumpy IMHO. These rooms are pretty dated, and they nickel and dime you to death. $10.95 for internet per device! Drinks are pretty pricey with no happy hours! I see why the rooms are so cheap here, they need to give them away, everything else in the hotel is very pricey for what you get. I will say the view of the colorado river was beautiful, and the beach and adult pool was decent. All in all, you either want to skip laughlin and head straight to vegas or do yourself a favor and stay at the golden nugget or Aquarius.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MsTravelinDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

May 5th to 9th 2014. Outwardly casino looks clean and has great river views. In side however the room initially had long black hair all over the walls of shower {stuck on the shower walls} Disgusting but cleaned it up and gave them a pass. Next day dirt cleaning rags was left on the nite stand. Felt time to tell someone which I did an .Older fellow who seemed sincere. That was a mistake as something was left undone rest of visit as a payback I suppose from cleaning lady who was told about complaint .Sheets were never changed not once. Just because it is a older casino old should not mean filth. The room floor also was never vacumned So wewill never go back there an have a jaded eye towards other Harrahs now.no matter where they are.

Room Tip: Can not recommend only provide a warning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 157pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was my first time to Laughlin. I booked online and got a great deal on a room with a view of the Colorado River, Great food and service at the Beach Hut Café. Nice clean Casino and polite staff. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were in Laughlin the week prior to the annual Laughlin River Run. ( a biker celebration) that the entire town celebrates. hotels shut down parking lots, (bars are set up, disabled parking is taken over) if you have a mobility problem or older this is a hard week to be a visitor. I saw many people struggle to get around. They start closing down services the Monday previous to the Thursday start of this celebration. Staff redirect you to go the long way to everything.

I have stayed during River Run when I was younger and not mobility challenged. The adult pool is festive and you can expect to see XXX rated dolls floating in the pool until security arrives to drag them out. You can meet others who have traveled from Alaska to Florida and some from overseas here during this time. This week is not for prudes or faint of heart. When I was younger I enjoyed the event.

On a separate note we booked into an adult themed non smoking room (and paid more) but ended up being re-directed for our week to the family tower.

Room Tip: Try not to be booked in the family tower as extra people (kids) seem to be added to rooms to sleep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#2 of 14 in Bullhead City
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $31 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing