We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went to Laughlin for one night and stayed at Harrah's. For the amount of time we were in the room it was fine. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. Great room rate, good value. We had lots of fun in the Casino as well. The friendly, easy going staff made it fun!

Room Tip: We were in the North Tower and our room was simple but adequate. No in-room safe, which would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovetoTravel154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,628
    2,628
    1,549
    642
    537
See reviews for
2,147
4,053
569
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,995)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Thought we would make a day trip to Laughlin while we were vacationing in Las Vegas. We stayed at the Harrah's. The room was nice and clean. We were only there for one night so my review will be short due to the amount of time we were there. The hotel does have a lot of food choices and is located nearby to the other casinos in the area. I would recommend staying here but not playing here. The machines were very tight and nothing was hitting!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Wow, what can I say, but this place has gone down hill!!! This used to be the best place to stay in Laughlin (it still has the best buffet), but the hotel itself is terrible! Our room was disgusting - in the North Tower - the shower was seriously the most disgusting thing I have encountered. The lamp was broken, the room was just so bad. Pictures do not do it justice. Do NOT stay here unless they do some major renovation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This has become my favorite Laughlin Hotel. Have had rooms the last two trips in the North Tower with views of the river and the other casinos. Rooms were between $19 and $20 per night (Sunday -Thurs rates). Rooms were clean, no complaints. Desk personnel extremely friendly. Lower parking lot adjacent to North Tower makes for very short and easy access to the tower elevators. Parking lot is well lit, and late one night before going to bed saw three large raccoons cross the lot to the river. Just outside the elevators they have a Cinnabon, a McDonald's and a Dreyer's ice cream. The McDonald's food was fresh and the fries were hot. Best of all the prices were not higher than other McDonald locations. Enjoyed drinking a B&B in the keno lounge. The casino slots don't seem to pay that well, but the other casinos are a short drive up the road. Hope it's still the same the next time I go. Third time's a charm!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buycker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Well, I find it very odd that the maid staff didn't seem to know we were there. No coffee pot until the 4th time we asked for one, and we had to call twice to get them to make up our room. Odd.
Other than that, it was a nice stay and the rest of the staff was lovely. The rooms were fine (what you'd expect), and we likes the casino.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grooveooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It's a casino, not a tropical resort. Don't expect too much and you won't be let down. I have paid as much for campsites as I paid for this room (North Tower). It was clean, comfortable and safe. All I could expect at this price.

Room Tip: If you book a room in the north tower, look for a parking spot in the small surface lot just to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were on one of those discount trips, thru Total Rewards. We were on the 9th floor of Tower 1. The hall carpet was worn and dirty. The room appeared to be shabby. Chairs had been recovered. Drapes were dusty, old. But bathroom was clean, sheets were clean, not the softest, but passable. We were hardly in the room anyway, so we didn't really mind. It was a comped room, so hate to complain. The staff was great, food good, and we had a great time. We had a view of mountains, buildings, and some of the river. I have read that the newer tower is better. We only ate at the coffee shop "Beach Café" or something like that. It was always good, and the wait staff were very friendly and upbeat.

Green Features: I was not aware that they had any, but after reading about it here, I realize they are doing a good thing. There is no need to change into new sheets every single day.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,823 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing