We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Much What I Expected”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at Harrah's.

It was pretty much what I expected. One of the lowest room rates in the city.

Like most people have already reviewed, nothing very special. Very old & outdated, but they did have a nice pool and a small beach that they built. The room was mostly clean & free from odors, but on our first nights stay, some trash was overlooked by the cleaning staff, and remained from the previous guests.

The king sized bed was adequate & moderately comfortable. The chairs, on the other hand felt like something left over from the " Flintstone's " stay.

It looks like they are a hotel , just trying to keep their head above water financially.

If you are going to Laughlin just to gamble, and aren't looking for plush, this will fill the bill.

I have read several people complain about the buffet here, but I found it had more selections & better taste than the newest kid on the block , " Aquarius".

Additionally, like many people have stated already " don't play here" , the slots are supper tight & it's hard to find a table with "Low" limits.

All in all, you get what you pay for & don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piesyor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,494)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Laughlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8,429 - 8,435 of 9,495 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Its been a while since Ive been to laughlin, glad i went back. Just spent 4 days at Harrahs and had a ball.The Hotel upgraded me and me wife to the center tower,easier access to all attractions offered at the hotel.The only thing I have to complain about was the buffet,over priced and the selection wasnt that great.The slot machines were a little tight but I found a soulation for that,I went to the Pioneer,LOL.The rooms are clean and offer alot of room,I think the best on the river.If you go to Laughlin I recommend Harrahs,just eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: The north tower is for families,if you can stay in the central or south tower
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmfallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Another great week at Harrah's Laughlin! Five wonderful relaxing nights in the grown up tower, with outstanding service from every staff memeber I encountered as usual... and my rate, the best yet, less than ten bucks a night! Harrah's Laughlin is my second home, great rates, great hotel, great getaway...I can't speak about busy nights, as I generally stay during the week but the Sunday to Thurs service is the best, no crowds.... no lines for anything.
I will miss my second home till I return... next month (joy!) but they keep it well for me..... where else on this earth can you get a great room for less than half the price of the dinner buffet... only one that I know of.

Room Tip: Ask for the Adult tower
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikethebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are at Harrah' s Laughlin for 5 nights, free, and we are not heavy gamblers at all. Nice clean room in north tower, newer remodeled. Bathroom sink totally clogged but hopefully fixed. Only one chair in room, kind if a pain, and small dark tv, but not dealbreakers.

However, on multiple days, groups of buses arrived at same time, causing HUGE backups of elevators to tower. Sadly, people from buses were rude each day, not speaking English, and pushing, shoving and running past people trying to get back to their rooms. We learned to just give up and wait an hour for them to all get to their rooms with all their luggage. I think the hotel should take some responsibility in handling the crowds, especially when people who have already been here can't even get back upstairs to their rooms. And there are at least 6 elevators!! And reverse it in 2 days when they leave. Ugh.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisy5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

First time visitor in Laughlin using complimentery free vacation. Nice clean nonsmoking room overlooking river. TV didn't work very well and furniture was old but staff friendly and helpful.
Food in Buffet was Great!!! Casino well lit with good selection of machines. Would like to return again and stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at in Laughlin for business. I have stayed at other Laughlin casino hotels in the past so my expectations were low to start. The front desk staff were very pleasant. However, the room was subpar. Spider webs in the corners and it looks as if it had not been dusted in years. How hard is it to clear a room completely? I guess the old adage is true. You get what you pay for. Won’t be staying at Harrah’s or for that matter in Laughlin again.

Room Tip: pick a diffrent hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I hope that the management sees this one. We have been members of Total Rewards for many years,, and have stayed at Harrah's in Laughlin many times.
We were promised room to be non-smoking, it wasn't. Front desk said that they would send someone up to 'fumigate', I said no, and got another room. There was no coffee maker, no DVD player, no pen in the room, no room safe, no TV channel guide, NO DRESSER/DRAWERS, very limited cable channels, clock radio was broken, bathroom paint was chipped, blood spot next the bed on the wall, hair in the desk drawer, , and to show how much they cared, no room/hotel survey.
We will not return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Q5425XRMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $34 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing