We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed a few days for the July 4th holiday in the Central Adult Tower, which is Tower 1. We were blessed with a nice river view. The room looks a little tattered and needs to be remodeled. We always spend a little time in the adult pool. My husband loves a pool bar. However, the pool water had a lot of "stuff" floating in it and needed cleaning. Hope they get these items fixed soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8,721 - 8,727 of 9,737 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was truly surprised at my stay at Harrah's Laughlin. This is my 5th or 6th visit to Laughlin, and my first stay at Harrah's. I have a Harrah's gaming card and am a casual gambler - not often and I play nickel machines. I had a very nice room rate offered to my via US Mail and took advantage of it. The room was very comfortable; but the customer service was excellent. As I played my nickel video poker, hosts would ask if I'd like a refreshment and they sent wait staff to take care of me. This service seemed a level up from other casinos.

Ate at the Range restaurant as well and enjoyed that. I would return for another visit, absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I arrived during the biggest heatwave in years (120F) and the hotel was loaded with kids. Stayed 2 nights. I expected the hotel floor to be noisy but the walls are solid and I had a quiet night's sleep each night. There is a McDonald's, Cinnabon, and Dreyer's on the way to the North Tower where I stayed. Arcade is there too. The fitness center was good ($5 for the day) and has the basics - treadmills, ellipticals, a Universal weight set, and a large set of dumbbells. Pool, for obvious reasons, was crowded and the chaise lounges were stacked next to each other leaving little room between you and your neighbor. Harrah's beach is a nice touch and is the only hotel that supports a beach. The non-smoking casino is in its own separate area and not a section of a larger floor space like most other casinos. The only disappointment is that the Riverwalk does not extend to Harrah's (which is the last hotel and at the top of the hill) so you have to exit through the River Palms next door and walk up the hill. All in all, no complaints and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The central tower is "Adults Only"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotraveler032003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend, rooms are average, hotel is ok not a 5 star, but good enough for me, price is good. Hotel has a beach made on the Colorado river, alcohol is expensive here got a can corona and mixed drink ended up more then 20 dollars. Overall had a good time here would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcos714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time for Harrah's in Laughlin,,also our last...As Cyansea stated, we stayed from the 30th until the 2nd of July and encountered the same issues..Our toliet, each time you flushed smelled like sewer. Our one sink smelled, moreso when we ran water...Our tub mat was
DIRTY!! We had to call for a new one ( took care of very quickly ).
Our room was okay, but not what we had expected from a Harrah's property..the room really needs to be updated! Beds were fairly comfortable but not the cruise ship compfy..We had a non smoking room in the north tower (Cortez) and was on the 8th floor and our furniture had several burn marks on them and our flooring had several big spots. It appeared the floors had not been cleaned for sometime..
Pools. We used the adults only pool and was very nice but it did need cleaning. The gentleman at the outside bar was very pleasant and friendly. Had not interaction with anyother pool people.
Talked once with our housekeeper and she was very polite.
We were there for a get away for a few days and we were very disapointed in our stay at the Harrah's. WE WILL NOT BE BACK

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wipala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

had come here after reserving 2 weeks ahead requested a room non smoking with one king size bed, when we arrived i was told that all the rooms were filled and my only options were a smoking room or "just take your money" after arguing and asking for a manger twice i was finally "upgraded" when i got to my floor there was bags of trash throughout the hallway and one infront of my door, i moved it and entered my room to my dismay the room had trash on the floor and my girlfriend found hair on the floor and hair in the sink , the toilet was dirty as well, i checked the beds and as expected they were trashed also, i called down stairs and told them of my issue i was immediately put on hold for 15 min and finally someone got on the phone and again i explained the issue, i was again put on hold for 4 min and the person who answered said they were the manager. again i had to explain my situation and there only advice was for me to call house keeping and leave the room as they clean. i had enough and went down to the counter and asked for a refund, i was told that there was nothing they could do and after asking for a manager 3 times one finally came (different person from the phone) i was told that i would be refunded in a few days and that i was to leave the hotel or be escorted out.. when i requested a corperate number or a hotel managers number i was told i didnt need that number and "please leave or wait for security"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I arrived on a Saturday afternoon about 2 PM and we were able to walk right up to the check in desk. Almost any other time we saw it, it was packed with people trying to check in. And they were all families with lots of children, coolers, pool floats and strollers. What a mess!

We asked for an upgrade to a suite, but they were sold out. We got room 11130 in the south tower. It was right off of the elevator, but we had no problems with elevator noise. I liked being right off of the casino and close to the pool and cafe.

I will say that it was probably the hottest ever, when we were there. The temp stayed near 116 degrees, so the pool and chaise lounges were packed. But most people stayed in the water, making the water not even refreshing. And there was always a noisy volleyball game going on in the afternoon, so you couldnt even relax if you wanted to.

Our room was adequate, mostly clean but very impractical. There was only a very large armoire with the old boxey TV on a pull out shelf. They then squeezed in a small table and 2 chairs, making it tight and awkward. the small table was the only surface area to drop your stuff......no counter space other than a small shelf with the small refrigerator underrneath it, making you get down on your hands and knees to access it.

We had a triangular view out the window and saw a bit of the river and the pool. The bathroom was ok, and the water very hot.

I felt that the casino itself was quite dingy and dirty. Cocktail service was pretty good, but the slots were a little tight. The prices in the gift shop were outrageous.

All in all, it was ok....location wasnt great, but for a Saturday night comped room it was all right.

Room Tip: If you dont have kids with you, ask for the closest tower to the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagokris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $34 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing