We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon!!!! Great stay!!”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Will be back soon!!!! Great stay!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Check in was easy. Room was nice with an awesome view. The beach was great. Everyone(maintenance, housekeeping, valet, counter people, even suits walking the casino floor) were friendly always smiling and saying "hi" or good morning. The ladies in The Diamond lounge (Carrie, Carol, Melinda, Jennifer and the one male Drew) were AWESOME!!! We felt at home. The buffet was good again Pat made us feel very welcome and comfortable. She remembered our faces from 4 days prior. Armondo and Angelina made great omelets and Laura was so very friendly with a permanent smile and personality to match. All in all we had a great stay. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. We drove to Vegas for shows and a couple of dinners. WE WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK we may even bring the kids next time. The pools looked great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,698
    2,674
    1,599
    662
    564
See reviews for
2,215
4,154
582
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,069)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went on a bus trip special for two nights. We were so impressed with the staff at Harrah's. Everyone from the bell captian to the dealers were wonderful. The food was great. The room was clean and well appointed. We were on the 4th floor - North Tower...Very quiet...

In the two days, we visited a couple other casino's...They could not hold a candle to Harrah's....Will go back for sure....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanangelo
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just got back from the best junket to Laughlin so far. This makes our 10th. Very nice stay this time. We had a problem with the a/c when we arrived. Called the desk and it was fixed right away. Very courteous service this trip. Nice group of employees from the desk to the restaurants to the dealers. We'll go back again soon

Room Tip: Our tower was very quiet though a bit farther away. Well worth the extra footsteps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netteF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Service was quick and good, typical for a 3 star so there's really nothing to expect. The Casino, entrance and hallway are good. We first tried a regular bedroom deluxe and it was very poor. The walls had stains, ripped off wall paper, it smelled musty and not right. The bed was comfortable and pillows, bathroom was clean infairness to them but i coudnt stand the carpet-with a lot of white stuff, it looked like it wasnt cleaned. So i opted to change the room to a suite. My friend's suite was very clean, nice and bathroom is very good but the carpet smelled really old, had to put scented candles. The suite that i got which is way better than the other suite. Newer furniture, carpet didnt smell, very clean and nice bathroom. It looked like a newly renovated suite. That's why my rating for this hotel is poor and average.. if you want to save, get the crappy room and you want a decent room, get a suite. Beach was fab.. small but i loved it. It was great when we went cause it was little people only.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite that's the newest.. not all are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Where do I even begin. We had four room (two different families), and each pair of rooms were supposed to be joined-but we had four seperate rooms, and none were joined. It is such a large casino/hotel that the service is horrible. We were in tower 3 and there was dried vomit in the hall the entire time we were there (four days). The elevators are slow, a lot of the games in the arcade are broken, and the workers are conplacent. Pets are allowed in the hotel, at an additional $70 a night, but they don't clean up after them. We were on the same floor as several dogs, and there was also dog poop (mushy-can't clean up by hand) in our hall way that was there when we left. Now about our room. When we first arrived our room had a foul oder, but it was tollerable. By day three is smelled like a skunk stood in our room and sprayed. The teenagers we were with said it was marajuana. We aired the room out and went to the magic show (the only decent thing at Harrah's). When we came back the skunk smell was even worse. I called the front desk (was put on hold for 20 minutes), and then told they didn't have any other complaints, but would send up security. Security arrived in about 15 minutes and confirmed the foul oder, but said it would be impossible to tell where it was coming from, but said that housekeeping would come up and spray. After another 20 minutes of waiting I called housekeeping, they said they didn't have any record of the call (even though I personally heard security radio), but said they would send someone right away, and that we would have to vacate our room form 7 minutes. Right away turned into 20 minutes, and he said that we would have to vacate for 20 minutes. When we returned, the spray made the smell worse, but it was 11:20 and I needed to get my kids in bed. Needless to say I WILL NEVER STAY AT HARRAH'S AGAIN!! I would rather pay double somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The rooms at Harrah's are clean and for the most part pretty standard. They have upgraded some of the rooms, if you pay a little more you can have nicer furniture, granite counters, large flat screen televisions, etc. One thing that we really appreciate is that we have never heard our neighbors through the walls when staying here. The front desk people are friendly and helpful. We love the fact that they have a large non smoking casino. The restaurants are pretty solid, their buffet is probably the best in Laughlin. Great selection, all well prepared. Beverage service in the casino is pretty good, they come around often and the drinks are well poured. The only downfall is that this hotel is pretty far from the rest of the casinos in Laughlin. You have to drive, take a taxi, or the water taxi to get to the other places. It's too far to walk in the heat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall away from the elevators. If you are close to the elevators you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Bought tickets a few months back to go and see Jeff Dunham. I had never been to Harrahs to see a show before. Found out that it was in there outdoor amphitheater. Show was in June in the desert! 105 still at 8pm! I have been to hundreds of shows both in Vegas, Laughlin and elsewhere in the Country. This was without a doubt the worst experience I have ever had!!! 1st: Tried calling ticket master to purchase tickets, wanted to speak to a human, gave up and called ticket booth at Harrahs. Gentleman on phone was friendly and got the sale done. However a month later when we went to pick up the tickets (as we were supposed to do), no tickets could be found for us, even though we had our bank statement, confirmation number with us. nearly an hour later....we finally had our tickets. Day of show, we show up 30 minutes before show time, valet is full (that was expected) only parking was in garage at very top (again, expected since we were later then we hoped to get there). However the line to get into the show was all the way from the theater to inside the casino. That's allot of people and a very, very long line. Took 45 minutes just to get into show and there were 3 entrances. Thankfully they held up the show by 20 minutes till most people were at least inside, probably only a couple hundred still in line by the time show started. However what we didn't realize was the stadium seating which held nearly 20 people to a section, row. We literally had 3 feet to fit 4 people into (everyone of us is relatively thin) and everyone in our row was already squished before we even tried to sit. All 4 of us were so packed in that everyone of our elbows had to be held into our laps, 2 of us had to try to lean forward and twisted to the side and our knees twisted sideways. This wasn't just our row, it was everywhere! Chairs down below were just folding chairs and they were all tied together with less then a foot between rows. Less then 10 minutes into the show, my wife and I gave up and decided to go watch the show from the corner and just stand. This would allow our friends some additional room and give us some room too. This turned out to be a great idea for us, although by the time the show ended, we had more people standing there and outside the amphitheater. I personally witnessed hundreds of people walk out complaining and just gave up and went home. They certainly oversold this venue by twice what it could hold. To top it all off, a lady had passed out on the sidewalk from the heat and they did not have 1 single emergency technician on hand, just security, who waved a towel over her! What if there had been a fire, or if she was having a heart attack! Thank god for the guy behind me that caught her as she was falling and me to help him lay her down. Bottom line is, Harrahs gets a big fat "F" for this show. Also not 1 big screen to allow the people way in the back to even see Jeff and the dummies, which is what makes his show so funny, the expressions. From in the back you could not see any of that. Jeff Dunham was still good, but even he couldn't help but make jokes about the location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing