We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went in March 2013 and going again!”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were surprised how nice and beautiful the location was, people were friendly, for the price it was well worth it! Got another offer and we are going again and looking forward to it (know what to expect this time). We love what it has to offer!
Caution: the cab driver will try and talk you into going away to AVI an indian casino (that is where the locals go, he will say), about 20 miles away, DO NOT GO! Rip off and 40$ for the cab fare, one way!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,186 - 9,192 of 10,144 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Harrah's for the Laughlin River Run this past weekend. We have stayed there a couple of times before, but this past weekend was unacceptable. While we understand the higher price cost due to the event ($160.00 for Saturday night) we were extremely displeased with our accommodations. The hotel room was bare and it looked like the furniture was very cheap. The wallpaper was starting to peel at the seams and they still have a ceiling (wallpaper) border. Pretty outdated as far as color schemes as well. The only "new" item was the flat screen TV, and the bed was okay but one of the pillow cases were ripped. Our bathroom sink would not drain and the air conditioning did not work. We had the thermostat set as low as it would go and the room was still warm. (turns out at check out, the desk clerk told us they don't have AC in the rooms but swamp cooler!) Okay so we all know Laughlin is hot starting in April and the temps were in the high 90s the past week... so why wouldn't Caesars Entertainment (with ALL the money they have) put a standard AC unit in these rooms??? The blow dryers are still the old ones that fit into the wall and if it is put on high it will shut off and have to reset itself after a few minutes. We ate at the Beach Café and the waitress was great, but the food was below average. The Mexican restaurant is not good either. Our next Laughlin stay will be the Aquarius.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed at other hotels in Laughlin. Palms, Pioneer, Trop but Harrah at 21 or 61 was a gift from heavens. Beds I was asking what brand they where, Buffet is one top ones in Laughlin. You can see and feel that Cesaer Palace owns place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a wonderful one-night stay at Harrah's in Laughlin. I booked online for $20/night for a king-sized room in the non-smoking tower, and we were very pleased with the room and the view of Laughlin's "strip". Everything was very clean and well maintained. With the online room discount, plus our player's cards from another Harrah's casino, we were able to book the room for $15 for the night (a Tuesday). For a $15 room, it was really a great deal.

The Village Buffet restaurant was okay - very similar to other Harrah's properties, and the service was very thorough and friendly.

The slot machines were loose enough that I was able to play for most of the night on $40. The complimentary cocktails while gaming were strong, and I appreciated the non-smoking section of the casino.

All of the staff we encountered were wonderfully nice, especially the team at the front desk. Parking was ample and close by.

Room Tip: The non-smoking tower has wonderfully comfortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We accepted an invitation from Total Rewards to enjoy a flight and room for free at Harrah's Laughlin. We visited a couple of years ago and were not impressed with the room, however, that was our only complaint. This trip was amazing..... we were celebrating our 29th anniversary (I informed the extremely nice gal during the booking process) - and we were upgraded to a suite on the top floor. Bonus!! Everything was clean, fresh and welcoming. The entire staff, from the beverage order takers and servers, to the dealers, to the restaurant staff - everyone we encountered was friendly and actually seemed to enjoy working there. No issues with the elevators, however there was a very brief power outage (luckily we were in the room). % minutes max, and everything was back on. We can't stop telling our friends about the great time we had, and are already planning our next trip to Harrah's Laughlin. The fact the my husband and I both won a little $$ was an extra added bonus!! Gotta love those loose slots.....

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevators are always good, and a view of the mountains AND river is poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I stay in Laughlin alot but have never stayed here. We chose to stay here because the family is growing and we all have small kids or grandchildren we thought the beach would be nice for them. We booked several rooms. What a joke. Don't go by the pictures on their website definitely false adversiting! Both beaches you are at a constant vertical stance, and they are small! We thought we would try the pool area. There was such an overwhelming foul smell you could not stay out there. We were also told we could dock our seadoos close by, not true. When we got there we were told no we could not. We talked to 5 different employees including the beach/pool employees and we were told five different stories. The elevators going down to the beach and pool area were not working properly. My husband was stuck in it for quite a while, not knowing this happened to my husband, my son also was stuck in it. This entire set up at the hotel DOES NOT cater to families. Pass on this hotel! We learned our lesson and will continue to enjoy Laughlin and head over to Jack Smith Beach but we will never book a room here again. Oh and the room deposit of $150 is refunded 7-10 days after you check out!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We took a weekend vacation to Harrahs with our dog. When we arrived in our room there were two dog dishes and dog treats! The dealers, bartenders, front desk staff and cleaning people were all very professional and friendly. It was obvious that they enjoyed working there. Our room was very clean and we had a beautiful view of the river. One evening we ate at the Steakhouse. It was fabulous. We are looking forward to another trip back in the near future.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank marikay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $31 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing