We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Laughlin”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Laughlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Night in Laughlin”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopped in just for one night on my way to Sacramento. Room was comfortable and clean, and quiet. (I was in located in the Center Tower.) The bed was comfortable and my only complaint was that check-in was very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,515
    2,564
    1,489
    603
    512
See reviews for
2,043
3,923
559
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,859)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Joaquin Valley California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

God place to stay on the end of Laughlin Casino strip. Good gaming and nice quiet rooms. Alot of the rooms have a great view of the Colorado River right out back. Wlking distance to several other casinos. Have always been happy staying at Harrahs

Room Tip: Ask for a River View Room. Nice sunrises also
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
241 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In town for Softball tournament in Bullhead City. We always stay @ Harrah's as we are part of the Player's Club and receive a nice room & great rates. The staff are always pleasant and helpful and the buffet is probably one of the best in town. Again, we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pittsburgh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 1 night on 2 Mar 2013. We stayed in the adult tower. The room wasn't nothing fancy but it was clean and confortable. A standard room on a Saturday is about $56, there are comparable rooms at some of the other casino/hotels a little cheaper but not much and we had never stayed there so we decided to give it a try. It does have a outdoor pool and a very nice beach area on the river. The only drawback is that if you don't have a car it is a little walk to the other casinos(up-hill all the way back to harrah's) and the river walk doesn't run all the way to Harrah's. They do have the river taxis but they are a little pricey. The dinner buffet was very good. Overall we had a good time and wouldn't mind staying there again as long as we have a car.

Room Tip: If you have a Total Rewards play card, Harrah's is good about giving discounted rates depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishman5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at Harrah's about 10 times so far and each time we are amazed at how clean the rooms are, that the restaurant and buffet have great food, and that the slots are always paying. We cannot recommend Harrah's in Laughlin more; you will be so pleased if you stay there. We like that everything is within the hotel; we do not have to drive to any other hotels to find the best food, the best rooms, or the best paying slots farther down in town. If you use a scooter like I do, you can leave it outside your room and nothing will be missing from it in the morning. When I have lost articles, I can always go to any security guard and they find it or them almost immediately.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are much quieter and are only for adults -- no kids allowed in that sect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbmayer724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
314 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Harrah's built a bit too far off the main drag here. It is out of the main stream, but right on the Colorado River. Possibly as good a place to stay as in town, if you don't need to walk next door--
If you are not on a weekend, ask for the best rates. Shoot for twenty bucks. The rooms are fresh and quiet. The whole place is classy. If you park in the parking garage plan to walk you fanny off
to get to your room. Try to get one of the lot spaces near the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get tower 3 and use the north parking lot by the back door. Easy in and out. I suspect this entire t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Once again, reading reviews had us wary about our trip to Harrah's in Laughlin. We were there in April, 2012 and were very pleased about the facilites. Based on reviews we read before going there February 24-March 1st we were hoping the quality hadn't gone down. IT HADN'T!! The hotel was great! We were pleasantly surprised to be in suite in the North Towers. The room was beautiful, comfortable, huge, and clean. The Range restaurant was incredible - both the servers and the food- and was reasonably priced for an upscale steak house. The stuffed halibut was to die for - as was the mushroom risotto. Buffet was great for breakfast - not as great for dinner. But definitely good - just not great. ALL of the staff from servers in restaurants to casino dealers and gaming supervisors were so nice, friendly and went out of their way to engage you. I remembered some of the faces of the dealers and remembered a dealer named Patty. What a pleasant surprise for me when I sat down at the table and she immediately said she remembered me before I'd said anything!! We read that the slots were tight and were better at other casinos (Aquarius was mentioned several times). NOT TRUE!!! We did reasonably well at both slots and tables and didn't win anything at Aquarius! I love the fact that there is a smoke-free portion of the casino - which is truly smoke free. It's somewhat apart from the smoking part so it's not just a part of the smoking section that is designated no smoking.
All-in-all it was a great trip and the hotel/staff made it even better. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing