We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great value”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's a nice hotel, out of the way of other places, but didn't care for the lobby/casino area. No exciting food places and feels old/outdated to me. HOWEVER, they mailed us some free room vouchers so we are going back in April !!! Thanks Harrah's ! ALSO....Plan a trip to Oatman, Arizona when you are in Laughlin....it's about an hour away in the middle of nowhere...a nice western town where donkeys roam the streets!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TYSKO2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9,198 - 9,204 of 10,111 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the least we have paid for a hotel room in about 20 years, $26.95 plus tax for a Sunday night stay. The room was very good, clean and well appointed. Some scuff marks on the wall from luggage and a tub water faucet that was not attached well but in no way hundred use were the only negative things I could say about it. As with most hotels in Laughin and Vegas high speed Internet was about 12.00 per day and there was no coffee maker, fridge or microwave but McDonals was an elevator ride away. All in all a great deal. We will stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Royphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went on another great charter from Detroit Michigan to Laughlin Nevada February 22 - 26th 2013.
Other than the plane delayed for a few hours due to mechanical issues the whole trip was extremely organized. After a comfortable flight we landed in Bullhead City to find buses waiting to whisk us to our destination at Harrah's Laughlin. Upon arrival at Harrah's a quick one minute to get our room packages/keys. Thanks to the best host ever Beverly we were once again given a suite, room was clean, beds are comfy and room spacious and my favorite a jaccuzi tub with tv in the bathroom. Fruit basket awaited our arrival. Every night they come in and turn down your bed and leave cookies for you to enjoy either at night or with your coffee in the morning as the room is equipped with coffee maker and small refrigerator. The casino has a nice selection of slot machines to choose from. No luck on the machines this trip but had such a good time. Drink service was often and very quickly. I find the staff at Harrah's Laughlin to be the friendliest of any of the casinos I have visited throughout the US and Canada. The server Laura in the Buffet area, Dee one of the cocktail servers, Terry one of the slot attendants, and Chrissy the hostess in the Range Steakhouse all through their friendly and efficient service make it such an enjoyable experience. The Diamond lounge has a nice selection for a quick snack and the dinner we enjoyed at the Range made for some great meals. Harrah's Laughlin is one of my favorite casino destinations ! Again my enjoyment of this trip was due to our wonderful Casino host Beverly ! Looking forward to returning soon !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went out on a 4-day trip paid for by Harrah's...love the new flight contract with Republic Airlines (Frontier in this case)...new plane, excellent crew and the suite was as nice as it always is...the PROBLEM is NO ONE out of our 100 or so folks on the trip won anything! Previous reviews spoke of the casino being tighter than TICS...it was worse!!! Tighter than Dick's hat band would have been more appropriate. We did horrible the last trip out a few months back, but, this was the WORST! VIP host was gracious as always and put a $150 comp at the Range Steakhouse (which was wonderful as always) but when you loose as much money as we did - it was an insult to have to buy our breakfast at the Buffet - what happened to the REWARDS PROGRAM - coming from a Diamond card holder! This may have been our last trip to Laughlin! Shreveport comps better, the suite is nicer, the steaks are as good and we have never lost like we have the last two trips to Harrah's in Laughlin...THINK ABOUT IT!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimandEverlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

As any casino, a lot of walking to your room. Rooms needed updating. The pool was cloudy, the hot tub looked like it was put together with glue! (?) nice view of the river and great little beach. I don't gamble so I need more out of a hotel . Was hoping for more.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barney4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I expected Harrahs to be a nice place to stay, but were faced with nothing but problems. They screwed up our friends wedding, our room stunk, sink didn't drain, room keys didn't work, light fixtures were broken and decor was outdated. Nicer/cheaper places to stay in Laughlin! YUCK!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked this stay via my husbands EXPEDIA account. Granted this is off season (Feb. 2013) and on a weekday, and able to book a "North Classic Tower" for less than $26.00 with tax incl. Spacious room, good size bathroom and relatively quiet. Though the rooms are dated (old,) it was clean, no stains on the chairs and have comfortable beds. Has TV checkout option and as of checkout time we didn't see any resort fee charges applied ($5.00/person) as listed on Expedia.
Casino ok. Nice grounds. If you never been to Laughlin, this hotel is at the south end of the rows of hotels and it's on tbe bottom of a hill. Though it's walkable to go to next casino, you have to walk up the hill to Casino Dr.

Room Tip: Central tower rooms faces the River or mountains while the North and South tower's rooms either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#2 of 14 in Bullhead City
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $31 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing