We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs upgrading” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs upgrading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Rooms need to be upgraded. The drinks are weak at the bar. Reception wait is long and they need to put more people at the desk when its busy (ie. Friday afternoon).
The brewery restaurant at the sister hotel next door (Pints) is excellent. Both food and service were very good.
Two coffee places at the Edgewater did not have decaf.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgraded section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuckster43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    473
    290
    127
    111
See reviews for
339
650
117
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The casino moved many of its 25 cent slot machines and also removed several of them. There is a Double Diamond Haywire machine by the escalator to the restaurants that paid out well. The Triple Wild Cherry machine of which there only seemed to be one, did not hit. I was surprised that they removed so many of their machines for 25 cent slots. The restrooms here in the casino are nice and clean. Cigarettes in the gift shop are pricey at $9.25. On Sunday, July 27th a guest was throwing styrofoam cups from a guest room onto people walking by on the Riverwalk. The $30 dining credit coupon can only be used ONE time which means that you lose a lot of the credit if you are just buying breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starflet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked our room on a Casino Promo that came in the mail. With the upgraded room choice to a refurbished tower room, it was just $40 for the night.

Our room on the 15th floor of the Sedona Tower and it was a very nice refurbished room. We faced the Nevada mountains and overlooked the back of the hotel. Beds were comfortable and A/C noise was acceptable. We both had a sound sleep.

The only issue we had was with the lack of air conditioning in the hallway on the first floor and in the elevators. The pool is small for a hotel this size.

We ate at the Casino Buffet which was $20 a head on a Friday night.
The food was good and there was enough of a variety to satisfy our needs.

They have a large gift shop, off the Casino floor on the way to the tower rooms.
There is also a coffee shop, no tables, next to the doorway to the pool area.

All rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and alarm clocks.

Rates a Return: Yes, at the Casino Promo Rates. Otherwise, the rooms can run about $80/night. or more on the weekend. Check the web site for Room Rates.

Room Tip: Pick the "Sedona Tower" room and ask for a River side (View) Room. The Mountain views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Engineer_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Edgewater. The prices can't be beat, the casino is nice, but the housekeeping leaves much to be desired. The room we had this time was much nicer than the last time we were here - I know they are working on upgrading all their rooms.

Our room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was a little dirty, the counter tops were soaking wet, and we had to call housekeeping to get more towels...both nights! The floor in the bathroom hadn't been swept, and the tub needs a good scrubbing. We had to call maintenance when we arrived to get the a/c in our room fixed - it was fixed promptly and worked great for our entire visit. The most concerning part of our visit was that the housekeepers left our door open on Friday. Thankfully, nothing was disturbed, but I'm certainly glad I made an unplanned trip up to the room. I should mention that my mother stayed in the room next to ours, and their room was clean through and through, and they had no issues at all.

The a/c wasn't working well in the casino - there were several warm spots, but the majority of the gaming floor was nice and cool.

Overall, we had a great visit! Every staff person we encountered was extremely nice! We will definitely be back - just hope the housekeeping is better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has recently been remodeled and they did a terrific job. Lots of hotel remodels consist of new paint. This was different. everything in the room was done. And even though it was a weekend and was busy it was no where as busy as hotels in Vegas. And if Vwgas is really a wish, it's only a little over an hour away.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: I think all rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at the Edgewater this weekend for Terry Fator show. Big mistake The hallways and casino floor were hot, the air was not functioning. The air in our room didn't work at all til we got maintenance in. While he was working he changed the filter on the wall unit and it was gross. Housekeeping looked like other than making up the bed and making an attempt at wiping things down didn't put too much effort into it. The bathroom exhaust fan which was on the wall was coated in lint and dust. The sink and counter top had dirt in the corners. The show was outside in an airconditioned rigid tent and it was not working well. It was 103 outside when the show began and everyone was sweating like crazy. Too many other casinos to bother staying at this one.

Room Tip: go to another casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElPaso, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

For the last several years we had been staying at Harrah's in Laughlin and thought we would check out another hotel for a change. We chose the Edgewater and were treated to a newly remodeled room which with a couple exceptions was heads above the old and dated rooms at Harrah's. We got a 2 day Package and a 3 day Package which included the room and some dining credit at a very reasonable price; about $110.00 for 5 days. Front Desk Staff was Cordial and Housekeeping Staff exceptional. We steer clear of Las Vegas because of the crowds, traffic and prices. Laughlin boasts Vegas Style Shows and Dining at very affordable prices without the crowds.
I would recommend the Edgewater Hotel for couples or families looking for an entertaining stay at a reasonable price. If you go in the Summer, be prepared for the Heat and Humidity.

Room Tip: Everyone wants the Lower Floors but we stayed on the 21st floor and it was quiet, comfortable and ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing