We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the other hotels up the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Glendale AZ
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than the other hotels up the road”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has recently been remodeled and they did a terrific job. Lots of hotel remodels consist of new paint. This was different. everything in the room was done. And even though it was a weekend and was busy it was no where as busy as hotels in Vegas. And if Vwgas is really a wish, it's only a little over an hour away.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: I think all rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    501
    318
    148
    122
See reviews for
378
689
130
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at the Edgewater this weekend for Terry Fator show. Big mistake The hallways and casino floor were hot, the air was not functioning. The air in our room didn't work at all til we got maintenance in. While he was working he changed the filter on the wall unit and it was gross. Housekeeping looked like other than making up the bed and making an attempt at wiping things down didn't put too much effort into it. The bathroom exhaust fan which was on the wall was coated in lint and dust. The sink and counter top had dirt in the corners. The show was outside in an airconditioned rigid tent and it was not working well. It was 103 outside when the show began and everyone was sweating like crazy. Too many other casinos to bother staying at this one.

Room Tip: go to another casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElPaso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

For the last several years we had been staying at Harrah's in Laughlin and thought we would check out another hotel for a change. We chose the Edgewater and were treated to a newly remodeled room which with a couple exceptions was heads above the old and dated rooms at Harrah's. We got a 2 day Package and a 3 day Package which included the room and some dining credit at a very reasonable price; about $110.00 for 5 days. Front Desk Staff was Cordial and Housekeeping Staff exceptional. We steer clear of Las Vegas because of the crowds, traffic and prices. Laughlin boasts Vegas Style Shows and Dining at very affordable prices without the crowds.
I would recommend the Edgewater Hotel for couples or families looking for an entertaining stay at a reasonable price. If you go in the Summer, be prepared for the Heat and Humidity.

Room Tip: Everyone wants the Lower Floors but we stayed on the 21st floor and it was quiet, comfortable and ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It would not be do too bad if it weren't for the odor!! And the service, and did I mention the smell!!!. It seems they have a septic problem which makes you not want to eat there. The bathroom sink backed up some black stuff... To be fair the rooms were nicely renovated, but that smell is a deal breaker. Also the drinks were watered down.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teacherturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Edgewater. We had planned on staying 3 nights but since it was 4th of July weekend the place was super crowded. We knew that was going to be the case but there was a huge problem with service. They were very short of help. Most employees were trying but could in no way cover the amount of customers. It was REALLY bad. While playing on the floor, it took over an hour to get a beer after I had ordered it. The bartenders were overworked and grumpy. With the exception of Angel they were quite rude. Don't know if I'll stay there again. I play video poker, $5.00 a hand, would like to at least get a "sorry you had to wait so long". Rooms were clean though. Housekeeping very efficient.

Room Tip: River view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roadtripper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Edgewater Hotel has been recently remodeled, and is now a viable option for those wishing to avoid Las Vegas. If you wish a much less expensive place to do some gambling, Laughlin is for you. The Edgewater's rooms now have pillow top mattresses and new furniture. The bathrooms have been upgraded. Granted, this is not Caesar's Palace or the Bellagio, but you can get a room midweek for around $25 per night. Even weekend nights are usually available for $50-70 per weekend night. Also, there are NO RESORT FEES. Try to find that in Sin City!! The added bonus is the Colorado River can be right outside your window. If you are not trying to impress your partner, this place is a great place to stay. Just remember to bring sunscreen and a hat, as daytime temps can easily reach 120F in the summer

Room Tip: It may be worth extra for a river view. I seem to usually get a view of the parking structure or tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

There is really nothing to do here if you are a return gambler butt that, gamble! Hotel was clean and dated! No free Wifi, I guess the blue haired ladies don't use it. There are better hotels here and there are worse so it really doesn't matter. booked a Riverview room on a package with 2 dinner and 2 breakfast buffets. Ate there for the Italian night. Should have just put Marinara on the coupon and ate it! Serious, I have eaten a lot of buffets and this one sucked! Went back for the breakfast one and it was tolerable!. Never went back. Did eat at the steakhouse downstairs and it was quit good and reasonable. If your thinking about a trip down here when in Vegas and are under 80, STAY IN VEGAS !

Room Tip: Stay here if traveling through, don't make it a destination!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Secondcrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.8 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges. The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing