We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“edgewater resort not that bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
ROSSLYN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“edgewater resort not that bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We took a package bus tour from Arizona. Despite having read some pretty bad reviews from some posters on this site, we went in with trepidation but still a positive attitude. Upon arrival we had to wait for check in because we arrived before the 3 pm check in time. At 3 pm we had our room keys and entered our room. It was quite satisfactory except that it had a shower instead of a bathtub and no coffee maker or minifridge ( I am finding that even at some bigger hotels). The only big complaint that I have is that there is no free in room internet and the fee for the in room internet is quite excessive. There are also very few if any WIFI hotspots throughout this casino. Final comment the Buffet is not dogfood but it is not the best that I have ever been too.

Room Tip: Pick the tall ( Sedona) tower and ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    402
    257
    110
    98
See reviews for
289
542
100
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, la
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

First the good, elevators were quick and the bed was comfortable. That's it. Room was dusty and filthy behind beds. Staff was indifferent. Towels were thin and rough. Casino, hallways and restaurant areas stunk. Even the casino looked worn out. We had a "river view" room on the 25th floor, but could only see sky unless we walked to the small window and looked directly down. We stayed at the Aquarius last year and thought that was bad, but this was really worse

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnzNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. Check in took an hour. At 7 PM there was a wait for a check-in person. The room was old and the bed covering was dirty. The bathroom was very old and grosse. The bath floor, when wet, was slippery with dirt. I woke and left at 4 AM because it was so uncomfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank RobSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms filthy, housekeeping very poor, staff indifferent, left after one night. Ran across an ad from last year, actually advertised that they had the potholes repaired. Need I say more! We moved to the Golden Nugget where everything was more than adequate, and a pleasure to boot!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank LAFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The new rooms, sports book, and Capriotti's are a few things that really made The Edgewater a great change of pace. I prefer Colorado Belle because of my love of "Pints" which is open 24/7, and gets better which each visit. The Loading Dock is breathtaking and well worth the money! While I did find it strange that there were no coffee pots in the room, I didn't mind using my free coupons for my morning coffee, loved the specials at Pints, the value for my meal at The Loading Dock, (gotta try the banana fudge cake for dessert...yummy!). Or the $5.99 16 ounce ham steak special at Pints... Be hungry! Pints also features a $14.95 16 ounce T-bone steak dinner that includes a beer! Get a "Bobbie" at Capriotti's (they give you $3 off your next one if you complete the survey) and chill in the sports book. The players cards at Colorado Belle and Edgewater are not linked so if you are new to a property, like I was, you get $5 free play for signing up, and more free play based on points within 48 hours of being a new member. I can't wait to return during football season!

Room Tip: River view is best! Pay a little more for the upgrades. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were here for the weekend and will never go back to the Edgewater for anything.

The buffet was the worst food ever. Our whole party of ten left hungry and angry. Crab was fishy and the rest of the food was just plain bad.

We were walking around the casino and decided to go sit at one of the bars overlooking the river. There were two seats at the end with towels covering up the machines at the bar. We just though that meant they were out of order so we sat anyway. The Bartender rushed over to tell us in no uncertain terms that those machines were reserved for someone else who had been sitting there and when they came back from dinner we had to leave.

Are you kidding me???? Since when are you ever allowed to reserve a video machine, slot machine or any other kind of gaming machine while you go to dinner??? The Bar tender was just a rude Donkey about the whole thing too. We never said a word back to him, we just got up and left.

So, they lost any money we would have put in the machine for the next hour, plus our drink prices that we would have paid for and with the attitude from Joe Bartender they also lost our business forever.

Good job Edgewater. Something to be proud of.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prescottwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

First time staying here. Staff is very friendly. Food at the buffet was terrible, oh wait a minute, I did like the rolls. Table we were sitting at hadn't been cleaned properly and my arms stuck to the table...not a good sign. Hubby had the free coffee that was offered in another part of the hotel and he thru it out. Casino was not impressive. The chairs at the machines were the most uncomfortable I've ever sat on. Our room was ok, bed was comfy and we did not have to pay and arm and a leg to stay here. But we would not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamajocham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#3 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 2,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 5,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing