We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“things in room come up missing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I left my buck pocket knife on the dresser next to the tv when we went out for the afternoon. When we came back it was gone. security could care less, and the house keeper says they did not take it. da what else would they say. Never had this problem at any other hotel , and i have been going to laughlin for over 30 yrs. jim from prescott valley az.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimbach5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

I booked this hotel because the internet ad said the rooms had been recently renovated. I now know that doesn't mean a whole lot. I am not quite sure what the smell was in the room, but I did not like it. Also, there was a charge for the wi-fi. A very old casino, very, very smoky. Will not be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room. Good and clean bed. And very cheap with the special offer.
But it is very noisy. I didnt sleep weel because of the nouse from the windows, outdide the windows. I think it is the wind and airconditions machines. And the window us only a 1 layer.
The city is very boring, if you font dont the time in the casinos.
The hotel is outdated in the common areas.
And the food on the hotel is a bad experience. Especially the breakfast buffet, you can buy downstairs.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LotteHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My experience here was just average. There are better choices in Laughlin. The hotel is old, as are the rooms. The room was basic, without coffee maker, refrig (they will rent you one for $10 per day---not a bargain) and just plastic glasses (no coffee cups). The soap was not good (I brought my own fortunately). Parking was well away from hotel. I got stuck with this room on the 3rd floor and just below me was a storage or alley and they kept dragging those large trash bins and other containers well in to the night--noisy and irritating--kept the fan on high to deaden the noise. Hotel had a smell like a sewer in some areas. Saving grace was the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICARDITO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This and the Belle are my favorite Laughlin casinos. They are currently renovating the casino. My guest room was renovated (although the bathroom is still dated). Rooms are clean and basic. The staff was friendly and accommodating. For the price don't expect the Ritz but if you prefer the atmosphere of Laughlin over Vegas as I do I don't think you will be disappointed. I never am.

Room Tip: River view rooms give you a real nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our recent stay was largely enjoyable, but it wasn't without a few minor issues. We had a room on the 6th floor of the Santa Fe tower. Overall, I would say that the room was a bit better than the Colorado Belle or the Pioneer, but a bit worse than a couple other properties on the Laughlin strip. The room was fairly large and seemed to have been updated recently. On quirk was that the bulbs in the lamps were extremely dim. If you were planning to read, you would need to retreat into the bathroom. The bathroom was ok, although the shower-head was so low that it struck me in the middle of the chest. One problem with the Santa Fe tower was that one of the elevators servicing it was broken, leaving only on to feed the tower. I understand that things break, but was told by housekeeping that it had been this way for a couple months already.
The casino is large with a variety of games and overall the staff was friendly. I don't mind the smoke, but found it odd that the "No Smoking" slot machines are located in a corner of the sports-book, which of course allows smoke and does not contain a wall separating the two.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

the area is old...........the whole area. But the hotel did a good job with renovations and the room was very clean. We had a river view which you could not beat! We were there for two days for a concert package and were very satisfied with the hotel. Staff was very friendly and they have a good variety of places to eat. You can walk along the river walk and go to the other hotels and casinos.

Room Tip: Get the River view room, view looks across the Colorado River into Arizona
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjean44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.8 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $21 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges. The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing