We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edgewater Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Edgewater Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The newly remodeled room in the Tower was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was a very good size. We enjoyed the concert since and the price was right. We will be back very soon. Probably the best casino to play at is The Edgewater.

Room Tip: Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    493
    312
    139
    116
See reviews for
361
682
125
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent a fun and inexpensive weekend at the Edgewater in Laughlin. We received a great offer of 2 free nights and some concert tickets to try the newly remodeled Edgewater. When we checked in the staff was friendly and answered our questions. Our room was very clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The usual TV offerings were available.
We walked around outside and the connecting space between the hotels has places to sit and have drinks or some snacks. The river view was nice at night but was hot during the day. So instead we spent time in the casino!
The restaurant was ok. It had the basic menu options, nothing fancy, the regular stuff you find at most casinos.
The concert was a fun break from the slots and we had a good time. We will definitely go back for another weekend and plan to go with friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papergirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms are very clean and nice, food and service very good, concert was Great. The air conditioner at the concert works Great nice and cool would have liked a coffee pot in the room ,The rooms were made up very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were perfect, the beds and pillows so comfortable. Very close to anything. I felt safe for me and my family (specially because I am a little claustrophobic). We are planning to come back again next month. Great for families with little kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Colorado Bell connected to each other by inside door (second floor) are very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 515lucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I been coming here for years and the newly remodeled room in the Sedona Tower was very good. The bed was comfortable and the restroom was nice. Wish they had a complimentary coffee pot in the room but they did give us several coffee vouchers for the coffee shop downstairs. The buffet wasn't as good as it use to be, especially for the price. Service was good. The people working there are all very friendly and helpful. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0rtega058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We frequent Laughlin regularly, but it's the first time in awhile for us at the Edgewater. Our room in the Santa Fe Tower was clean, had a small flat screen TV, but most importantly with the triple digits, a good air conditioner. Santa Fe Tower needs a good upgrading in the public areas. One elevator was air conditioned, the other was not. It's amusing to us that there's a little card in the room offering chances to buy the furnishings, (pillows, bedding, flat screen, etc.). They're OK, but I wonder how many they really sell? The Race & Sports Book has just been remodeled and looks great, although seating numbers are approximately halved, but TV wall-mounted TV monitors are ten times better. Slots in the casino have been updated too. And the "99 Brands of Beer" bar is nice for those of us that like beer varieties, although a bit high priced...(most beers start at $4.75). Bathroom was unique...!'m 6'5" and the shower head was below my shouldersI

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had no choice but to stay with the group I was going with & had a group rate. The hotel is lacking TLC... it smells in the hallway going to the Sedona Tower elevators & they need to add AC to the walkway to the elevators basically they need new AC units. They also claim the rooms were remodled which the bedspreads & flat TV where the only changes, the bathroom needs better lighting and major reconstruction. Finally, the buffet is not worth the price I rather eat at Coco's or going out to a restaurant for a better meal. Not returning to Edgewater Hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvettechick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges. The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing