We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An anniversary weekend with Family in the Sun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If it is Sun you like they have plenty in Laughlin Nevada! The Hotel was very nice and newly renovated. The rooms comfy, the Flat screen tv is nice, but the Casino downstairs is what we went for. We gambled for hours and drank on the house while doing so. So losing a lil bit of money didn't hurt. We had fun. It was just us 2 couples there to celebrate in laws 12th Anniversary. The pool is nice but is missing morning sun. The river walk is very nice to stretch your legs on early on or later when it cools down. We will definitely go back!!!.

Room Tip: Coco's for Breakfast is a must. River view rooms Rock!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickczap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night. A casino is a casino is a casino. Not much can be said about it. The bar has a 99 beer selection, The rooms have been remodeled and are comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were not included in the renovation and seems out of place with the upgrades to the rooms. Did not want to pay for internet as every place we were the last two weeks had free internet. Pool area is average - no service available poolside. Roaches in elevators.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajajurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the start of our 5 week summer trip. We have stayed here many times before because the send us free (comped) rooms. Before they remodeled it got to the point where free wasn't worth it. The remodel included replacing the air conditioning units in the Sedona Tower. Some other reviews here have people complaining about the noisy air conditioning. Maybe they stayed in the Santa Fe Tower. The new furnishings are very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. We agree that they still need to redo the bathrooms. They seem to be to the point that they cannot be cleaned properly due to being so worn. We were pleased with what has been done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegascouple90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very surprised to see all the rooms remodeled. Very nice compared to what they used to be like. It was 120 degrees when we arrived and the room air conditioner worked like a charm keeping the room very comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pairoparrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

looked at online reviews for hotel in Laughlin, NV for a short getaway and picked Edgewater even though it had some mixed reviews. We would highly recommend!!! From the time we checked in til check out hotel staff very accommodating and rooms are newly refurbished and very clean. We brought our jet ski's and hotel has oversized parking just steps from hotel/casino entrance compared with others we saw where oversize parking quite a distance from hotel/casino entrance. Hotel front desk staff very helpful in recommending river park to launch jet ski's and spend day on river, highly recommend David Camp only $10 entrance/launch. We would definitely return!!

Room Tip: ask for Riverfront room for nice view of river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms are OK, but definitely not anything special. No coffee maker, fridge, etc. The outside tempeature was between 115-120 degrees, so in the the evening heat, contemplated going to the pool. Checked it out and there were approximately 75 people at/in the pool(at about 7:00 P.M.), and English was the second language spoken there(if at all). The "sports bar" on the lower level, could be a good place, but the hotel does not advertise it. Kind of like they don't want you to know it's there. Also, we were there during the last week of June(2013), and on their in house TV station, they were advertising the upcoming 2013 Memorial Day festivities. All in all, not a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYSTERH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

new rooms are still not the best, however, comped is still the best deal i can find. check in is always fast and courteous. the river bar is great, very nice and quick bartenders. slots are not good, video poker is fair. always have a fun time there and a great location if all you want to do is gamble and drink and have a good time with friends. not as phony as vegas strip and also cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.8 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $27 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges. The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing