We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Value For The Money”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Rooms are dated but very clean. There are signs around that soon they will be remodeling the rooms. Already have flat screen TVs which is a big plus over the small TVs that they had in the rooms. The employees couldnt be more helpful or nicer. Casino is pretty big with all kinds of different machines. Rooms are anywhere from 19 to 55 bucks a night ( depending on what kind of special you get ) Its a VERY nice deal for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    479
    303
    137
    115
See reviews for
347
667
120
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Over the years we have visited the Edgewater Hotel / Casino many times and have always been very comfortable. Having not been to Laughlin for a couple of years we were very disappointed with what we found this time. They recently advertised new flat screen TV's in the rooms. The TV's were there but do not match the grubby rooms. This place is in need of not only some TLC but some major renovations. The staff are as friendly as ever however I'm sure they hear this message from the customers. It is a beautifull location on the river and in the middle of strip. Let's spend some money and updae the place.

Room Tip: If you like morning sun get river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Edgewater Hotel and Casino is one of the last places that offer free lodging for staying at their hotel and playing in their Casino. The room is typical of Casino Hotels, not very modern and lacking some amenities, but who cares when all you really need is a place to sleep. The room we had was quite noisy for some reason, couldn't locate the source of the noise, but it didn't affect our sleeping. Didn't attempt to use the internet, don't understand why they don't have free wi-fi. We had a river view room but couldn't see the river through the filthy windows. Understand the economic situation, but come on folks with money you make in the Casino you could spare some for the cleanliness of the rooms

Room Tip: We will stay at the Edgewater again. All the staff that we had to deal with were helpful and friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This place was all right, but wonderful for the price. The bed and room were good. The price was so good, I didn't mind the lack of a complimentary breakfast and that you had to pay for internet service. I liked how the restaurants were right on the property and it was close to the dock for the wonderful London Jet Boat Tour. The casino reeks of cigarette smoke. I wish they would ban smoking indoors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TirelessTraveler915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Edgewater 3/30 and 31in 2012. We came for the Alabama concert. We bought tickets and a two night as a package with the Edgewater.

The concert was great. Lots of confusion with the busses runing from the Edgewater to the concert venue...could have been done sooo much better. But we did get there and get back...

The casino and hotel are OLD...dirty....one of the worse places I have ever stayed. It is DARK inside and you just get a creepy feeling. The ceilings in the hallways of the hotel are incredibly llow...maybe 7 feet high....very very low...uncomfortably low.

The room itself is old and dated. The windows looking out at the river had obviously not been cleaned for years...they were filthy dirty. The bed was ok...but you just can't get past the feeling of being dirty while staying here.

The buffet was one of the worse I have ever been to. The dinner buffet was not good....and my wife noticed how dirty the floor was behind the serving tables. The buffet is located downstairs with no view of anything whatsoever....it just feels dirty. We went over to the Aquarius for breakfast buffett and had a wonderful meal while watching the Colorado River flow past.

We would never stay here again. We were told that the Casino is going to undergo a major renovation....but we would never even consider staying here ever again...and we are not picky people...it is just this place needs to be bulldozed down and rebuilt.

Go to the Aquarius...it new modern and clean.

Room Tip: Go to the Aquarius
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rbaackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here two nights for the Alabama show at the Events Center (another joke - not Alabama, they were great. The joke is what they are calling an Event Center)
We stayed in a room on the 11th floor facing the river................windows facing the river probably never get cleaned so the view was unclear at best. The two queen beds were awful (soft and lumpy) and the sheets, pillows, and blankets were cheap cheap cheap.. We took the bedspreads completely off the bed as they didn't appear to be clean. This Sedona tower is the newest addition to the hotel and is showing its age badly. The shower door was missing a roller so couldn't be moved ..............they had to know about that since if the housekeeping people were doing their JOB it would have been reported because they would have needed to open the shower door to clean it. The water pressure from the shower was maybe 20psi and the towels looked like they started out being cheap (thin and rough) so you can imagine how bad they were after 10 years of washing, bleaching (I am ever hopeful) and drying. The lighting in the room was abyssmal. I'm sure they could have afforded a few more lights to help see what you were doing at night.
The door had no internal security close/lock on it which didn't make me feel great but we were ready for intruders protected by other means (smile) . It was quiet at night though. The price for the room was way too high for the quality of what you get.....................and we had to call twice to housekeeping before we got an adequate number of towels for showering. They did send up a "fixer person" for the shower door immediately but that was probably because I said I was afraid to try to move the shower door for fear of hurting myself ...............(they immediately think lawsuit so on this they acted swiftly). The food available at the hotel is of poor quality generally. Don't bother to go to the Hickory restaurant downstairs. It is both awful food and awful service. The food and service at CoCo's (downstairs) was good both times we ate breakfast there. I'm afraid it will probably be another five years before we go to Laughlin again. It is NOT ANY WAY CLOSE TO BEING A LITTLE LAS VEGAS. If you want glam, glitter, and nice accomodations, go to Vegas. If we go back to Laughlin, and I can't imagine why we would go back again we would stay at the Aquarius in their newest tower.

Room Tip: if you must go to Laughlin, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Parnellijoy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Decided to go to a buffet at the Edgewater it was affordable, but would not feed that food to a dog. It was so horrible we asked for our money back from a very rude manager who did give our money back but never apologized for the terrible food. Should have listened to the little old lady at the register saying the only edible thing at the buffet was the ice cream. The cahiers reply was "how can you mess up ice cream" cudos to her for making it through the grotesque meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing