We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed in two rooms with 4 adults and 3 children (7-12 yrs old). We paid around $30 for the room and it was worth the price. The place is old and needs some updating. We stayed there on our way to Las Vegas and it worked for a quick pit stop. The beds are hard I could feel the springs. The decor is stuck in the 80's, but it's pretty clean. The kids wanted to take a dip in the pool but it was too cold for that especially with it not being heated. Its a big pool, but like the rest of the place looks really outdated. The casino reeks of smoke so you'll have to smell that on the way to your room. We ate breakfast at the buffet for $3.99 after signing up for a player's card. It was a pretty good breakfast and with the card you get $5 in free play so that was fun. Overall it was an okay place to stay. The view of the river is awesome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoboSportsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    477
    298
    132
    113
See reviews for
343
659
118
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nmbjs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I've stayed here before but this trip was way different. Room was gross and the front desk supervisor would do nothing to fix the situation.
This will be my last stay at Edgewater. I left there early and went to the Riverside.

See the attached pictures before booking here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmbjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We always have so much fun when we go to Laughlin. We always stay in the Edgewater. I love their casino, and the rooms are nice. It was my birthday and we had dinner in the Hickory Pit, what a great time. The food and service was great. They even gave me a little cake for my birthday!! We loved our time there, just wish we had more time to spend!!

Room Tip: We always ask for a riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is an older hotel but you cannot beat the location, right on the Colorado River, one side you are in Nevada and the other side you are in Arizona and right down the street a few miles you are in California. The Colorado River is so beautiful, the hotel is great even though it is older, the staff are friendly and the casino is lots of fun.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattilou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed on the 19th flr. the room had old furniture and TV but was clean. A/C was loud but kept the room cool. The 2nt package was a good value. Food was nothing special but not bad.
Employees were polite and had no trouble getting drinks. We were told that the Edgewater and Colorado Belle are slowly updating the rooms. Will Continue to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toasty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey BC Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

When ever we go to Las Vegas we rent a car and stay in Laughling for 2 or 3 days, over the last years we have stayed in The Edgewater Casino hotel, this last trip on September 17 - 20 we notice some big differences in regards to getting drinks while playing, the servers were always around and we had no problems at all getting a drink or 3 when ever we wanted....also some upgrades going on in the building, we had a VERY quiet room and we really hated to leave laughlin this time, we spent three days and were down a total of $60 from when we got off the plane, the machines were quite loose for the first time.
We love Laughlin and love it a bit more now :)

Room Tip: Ask for a NON connecting room, if you have a connecting room and a nieghbour you do not know it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollhouse
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I've been to Laughlin several times but never stayed at the Edgewater. I got a 2 night package for $35 with some free food coupons. Well, like they say, you get what you pay for. Stayed in the Santa Fe Tower overlooking the front door. The down side to that is you get to hear all the drunks leaving in the wee hours. I'd have to say that the Edgewater gets my personal award for worst casino room I've ever stayed in. The carpet was badly worn and stained, fresh paint was long overdue, the bathroom was small, the a/c unit sounded like a jet on take off, the decor looked like it came from a yard sale, the mattress was the type that you used to love to jump on as a kid (you remember the springy type?), the sheets were stained, and the TV was an old 20 inch tube type. The hallways were dingy and the carpet was wrinkled. Overall the whole property was run down. The dining tables in the buffet were jammed so close together you could hardly get in and out. I've stayed at 4 other casinos in Laughlin and Edgewater is without a doubt the bottom of the barrel. Folks there are much nicer places in Laughlin for about the same price. I won't be back to the Edgewater even if it's just to gamble.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlderThanSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing