We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worthwhile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very worthwhile”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 very enjoyable nights at the belle! We stay every year here at least a couple of nights. This time all their rooms have been renovated except for the bathrooms which would have been nice and our dresser was damaged and seemed a little flimsy!! Other than that the rooms were nice and housekeeping staff were good. The room was a little further back than we are used to but the hotels location is perfect! We will be coming next year to see the new additions and relocations of the restaurants and concert facilities!! Well worth the price and amenities here at the Belle!! Recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricklo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    474
    332
    167
    191
See reviews for
410
661
118
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earp, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room was updated since my last visit and was quite nice. 32 in flat screen, more channels,
and comfortable bed. because of construction the walk back and forth to the casino was terrible.
I even helped a lady that was on a scooter that couldn't get the door open. It pulled very hard.
They should have built a walkway out of plywood for a temp walkway to room and casino. Didn't even feel like going through that long walk outside every time we went to the casino. We just figured that if we have to go through that long walk every time we went to the casino that we might as well walk across the street to the Tropicana for our 2 days out of 3. I see that on our last day the casino was offering rides on a golf cart across parking lot to the rooms .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
413 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Right now (through about Feb. 2014) they are undergoing significant construction and restoration of the facility. The room we were put in is described as "newly renovated". Maybe in 1980, but it was clean and comfortable.
The walk to the Casino is hampered by construction of a new restaurant, requiring you to walk outside through the parking lot in order to get there. This is not just a short stroll, especially if you are all the way down the hallway in the hotel complex.
If you are lucky enough to get a room inside the 'ship' you are in luck.
Now for the Casino...although the dealers were nice enough this place is just dated. The machines are old and don't pay out well...everything you look at should have been replaced 20 years ago.
The buffet is not worth the price, even though we ate breakfast there with a "2 for 1" special. The food was old and stale. My wife said she's had lunch here and it was the same way. Steer clear of the buffet. There is really only one other restaurant in the location, Pints (a brew pub), which really is only good for dinner. The wood ovens fill the room with smoke and smell (although pleasant, can get to you after awhile).
All in all, I wouldn't pay for the rooms here (we were comp'ed) so that's why I gave this an 'Average' rating. There are much better places to stay in Laughlin (the sister property Edgewater has better rooms but worse Casino).

Room Tip: Get a room in the "ship".
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

After standing in line for days we finally get to the window and they can't find the reservations we made about 2 hours earlier (found it cheaper online). They told us to check back in an hour. So since it took about that long to get to the window the first time we just got in line again. It wasn't that they had that many people it was that they were that inept. There were even two women in their office off to the side visiting & playing surfing the web. So after all that we lugged ourselves out the door over to another building, took the elevator and then walked down a very long hallway to our room. It's about 10 minutes from the casino. The room was disgustingly filthy and ancient. After investing a couple of hours and after a long drive we decided to just stay and not bother with looking for another hotel. There must be a rich owner somewhere because the casino was tight and the rooms were awful so the money's gotta be going somewhere else.

Room Tip: The best tip to choose a good room would be to select a different hotel. One with some standards. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey BC Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have been here before and were good with the hotel, we stayed there nov 25 and 26, a special thanks to Tina for giving us a boat room at the regular price due to our concern with the construction noise in the area where we were going to stay....Construction is really moving along...the beds were great!! and the rooms looked clean....we have no issue at all with the Belle...We travel to laughlin several times a year before we hit vegas...both the Edgewater and The Belle have always been super friendly and accommodating....We finally see money and upgrades coming to laughlin, a few nice christmas displays along the walkway on the river, Edgewater, belle, doing new construction....also the walkway along the river is cleaned up...and maintained in a nice condition by all, I am hearing even the River Palms may get into the act and fix their place sometime soon....

Room Tip: Ask for a non ajoining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Cockroaches- yes plural!!! More than one! Stinks like smoke even in non smoking- but I guess that is just what all of Laughlin smells like. But this hotel should really be called a disgusting dirty mess place to stay. It was sick. So dirty and unkept everywhere I looked. I was surprised at the filth. I am never going to Laughlin again. Dirty filth and dead bugs in the light fixtures. Super dirty and gross in the corners and along the wall next to the bed and just about everywhere. The halls of the tower were also disgusting. There are stains on the walls. Dead bugs in the light fixtures. Broken fixtures and broken door pace cards. It seems like the Colorado Belle staff have given up entirely. I was shocked there were other people staying there. I am surprised people have such low standards and expect us to pay. We didn't complain while we were there because we were so grossed out by the bugs and just wanted to get out. We put all our stuff in the trunk in case we had any bugs crawl into our stuff. We made it home and everything went straight to the garage into hot water. Colorado Belle should be very ashamed. Don't go- stay away. All of Laughlin is a sad excuse for any getaway.

Room Tip: Just don't go to Laughlin. Stay anywhere else. Stay in Needles, stay in Lake Havasu- just don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cherie_418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1514
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing