We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed here for years and I like the old riverboat feel, especially if you stay on the actual boat rooms. The band playing over the weekend in the casino was great and the place really comes alive with them there. There is an new gift shop downstairs. Management looks to be making an effort now with improving the atmosphere.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are closer to the water than other hotels and pool view rooms are never boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    484
    344
    171
    201
See reviews for
433
683
125
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Schweiz
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a large double room on the boat, slightly more expensive than in the towers bot thr grat river view is well worth the price. Breakfast buffet was included. Mark twain restaurant serves delicious prime rib. All in all a very pleasant stay even if you don' t gamble ;-) the pool area is not worth a visit, instead dip your feet in the Colorado River.

Room Tip: On the Boat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavaradossi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I took my family to Laughlin on vacation, I thought we tried the Colorado belle, But that was my mistake, we had originally reserved at the Edgewater, But change our reservations. The first thing the hallways are very hot and dirty, my room was river view but very dusty, and yes the beds were made and the bathroom clean, but there was potato chips and Cheetos in the drawers. My kids wanted to go swimming in the pool and they change their mind once they seen the 2 pools and Jacuzzi murky water It was really dirty, I made my reservations at one price and at check out they were charging me more , they said that their rates change while I was there, good thing I had my email receipt . so watch out. I've checked other hotels and so far I like the Aquarius, and the Harrah's Casinos. I am sorry but I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: stay at Different hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msanchez192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

5 stars for this band! 7 member band with great variety of songs and super talented. They used to play in The Tropicana for the longest time. They are here now and it was a great decision to have them. Any casino or place ROCKS with this band. Amazing voices and talent as well as instrumental skills and entertainment capabilities. I am so glad we came to see them. Looks like this hotel is doing some cleaning up on good decision making. Good job management. 5 star decision for that. (Just need to work on the food quality served here and the Colorado Belle will be back to being awesome. ) I am very happy to see the positive changes because I enjoy this casino- tables and slots. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our room and the gambling was good, ate at Mark Twain and food was average not to shabby. Our room was clean and beds were soft and comfortable. Bathroom was just a shower plain ol bathroom

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acemomma5357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been staying at the Belle for years. My room was clean and cozy. Bathroom was old but clean. Pints brew has great food and drinks. Best of all I hit my first Royal Flush at the River Bar.

Great Time!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed there during the 4th July weeknd and way overcrowded, the room ac didn't quite work as good as it should have..swimming pools were packed,,,casino wasn't too bad,,,a few small jackpots here and there..dealers were cool and easy to talk too...gals bringing drinks were too far and inbetween...had to flag them down to get there attention...next time probably stay over at Aquarius...a lot newer and people there say a lot nicer and modern inside...

Room Tip: go during a non-holiday weeknd..or during the week and ask if the room ac is working good before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franke55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1514
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing