We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Vaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Vaction”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been staying at the Belle for years. My room was clean and cozy. Bathroom was old but clean. Pints brew has great food and drinks. Best of all I hit my first Royal Flush at the River Bar.

Great Time!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    488
    354
    175
    211
See reviews for
453
691
130
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed there during the 4th July weeknd and way overcrowded, the room ac didn't quite work as good as it should have..swimming pools were packed,,,casino wasn't too bad,,,a few small jackpots here and there..dealers were cool and easy to talk too...gals bringing drinks were too far and inbetween...had to flag them down to get there attention...next time probably stay over at Aquarius...a lot newer and people there say a lot nicer and modern inside...

Room Tip: go during a non-holiday weeknd..or during the week and ask if the room ac is working good before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franke55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a great time in Laughlin & casino area in general. Room had bed bugs. Management treated like its was a normal thing and didn't care much about the situation. Shower door on 2nd room didn't closed. Sink had green mildew & dripping all night. Restaurant not busy and very slow service. Employees can use some customer service training.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Changuitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When I'm in Laughlin, I normally stay at the Aquarius, but I love the Pints bar and restaurant in the Colorado Belle. This review is of Pints which I rate 5 star. Look elsewhere for reviews of the hotel/casino itself. American beer gets a lot of "stick" from the British, but in my view they've been bucking their ideas up a bit in recent years. There are now lots of small craft breweries producing interesting beers. Whilst most are still keg beers, not the cask ales beloved of the CAMRA folk, many are really imaginative and a cut above the standard bland pasteurised lager churned out by the "big boys". Pints' standard offerings brewed in house are a light summery Golden Ale (my favourite and perfect in the heat), a darker IPA style beer with much more "bite", an American style Amber Ale plus a dark and fulsome Stout. In addition there is normally at least one fruit based beer on offer, usually Blueberry. Other beers come & go from time to time and are always worth sampling for the experience. You'll probably need to visit more than once to sample them all! The food on offer here is the usual hearty American offerings. However Pints outstrips the normal "far too much for one" presentation of many US restaurants by being even bigger! The prices are very reasonable too - I don't know how they do it. Think hard about how hungry you really are and ask for advice before committing to too large an order. Bar and table seating is available. Highly recommended, and worth seeking out, even if you are staying elsewhere in Laughlin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surbcru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for a week (Monday - Friday) and had another great time. We got a river view balcony room - only room we get. I just love seeing the river and river walk and we were only three floors up - close enough to talk to the people walking on the river walk. The room had a fresh coat of paint, new bedding (even had fitted sheets!!), new carpet and flat screen TV. No coffee pot and no hair dryer. I knew there was no coffee pot so we brought our own, and also have read that there were no hair dryers, but I thought for sure they would have them in upgraded rooms. Our stay was VERY quiet - did not hear a single noise from our neighbors and only heard running in the hallways once. Bathrooms have not been updated, but that didn't matter: water pressure & temperature was fine, toilets flushed well, and water drained a little slow in the sink but it didn't matter. A/C worked wonderfully. I actually like the 'white noise' the A/C gives off as it masks possible noise coming from outside the room. Maid service was very good and prompt. I always make sure I put a couple of bucks in the envelope for the maid every morning. They work hard and generally get very little satisfaction from the guests. So, put a couple of bucks in the envelope - they deserve it...and we can afford it. While the Belle's rooms are not the newest or modern, they are an exceptional value for the money - which for use was $10.00/night for the first three nights and $69.00 for the 4th night. All-in-all, another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laughlinorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

GET TO THE BUFFET EARLY!!!!!!!!!THEY CLOSE AT 7PM
Pints restaurant is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a very good rate. We stayed for two nights on a package for my husbands birthday
All staff....everywhere is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

When the room was booked it said coffee pots in every room, which is weird for a selling point for a hotel and its also not true. Some genius decided to take all of the pots out of the rooms and make you go to a downstairs location to turn in coffee tickets. Do they really want to see people in their nightgown looking for coffee downstairs???!!!?? Aristotle experience ever. Stay at one of the other hotels in the area. But as a safety precaution call them first too as you never know if it's a thing here in Laughlin or just at the colorado belle

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1514
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing