We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I visited this hotel at the beginning of November and had a great stay. This hotel is centrally located and we did not have to drive at all during our stay. They are doing some remodeling but I didn't feel any of the effects of that. One downside is that if you stay in a few of their buildings there is only one set of elevators per floor and TONS of rooms so it creates sort of a tiring maze. It is easy to get lost trying to find an exit or your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    488
    352
    175
    211
See reviews for
450
691
129
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stay in Laughlin a lot. It is nice to stay at the Belle. The food at the Buffet is good and the specials they run for the weekend are good as well. We especially like that the renovated rooms are available at a reasonable rate. Any problem we have ever had in our room has been taken care of immediately. Will return to the Belle again. They could invest some money on updating the waterwheel in the moat... Rusting out and a lot of dirt....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We originally were to stay 2 nights, but my unexpected 36 hr stay in the Flagstaff hospital got in the way. We did get a refund for the one night, however. The breakfast was great, lots of food available. The room itself was clean and ok. Not a 5 star, but for one night it was good. We'll probably be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcllosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for a weekend getaway...large room, but they did take things a lil short with room ammenities. The rooms do not have irons & ironing boards but you can request them...for up to an hour at a time. Kinda weird but okay with not having to replace so many.The room was clean, along with the rest of the hotel/casino/buffet. The sports bar was pretty cool too, with their own micro brews. Good time to be had!
They did slip a note under the door for an additional night's stay at a rate of $14.99! Great offer if I had the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahuac, TX
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We went to Laughlin to see Creedance Clearwater Revisited at the Edgewater. We chose to stay at the Colorado Belle because the room rates were cheaper. The room was clean and large. We had a King room. There wasn't enough lighting in our room, which was fine for watching TV, but when we were changing our clothes ..not enought light. The halls were a little dingy but we were happy with our room and it was within walking distance to the Edgewater.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspat621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in a newly renovated suite for our stay nicely done with a great river view. Having stayed here before the customer service was exactly the same Top Notch especially in PINTS were we had dinner, from the hostess to the busser to waitstaff the service was excellent. PINTS is a great venue to watch football on the weekends. With the wide variety of slot machines you shouldn't have a problem finding one to put $$$ into and the table games are great with the low minimum bets you can stretch you gambling dollar and enjoyment farther. Will be staying there again in December for the concert.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishmonger1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We love the look inside and out of this hotel and casino. It looks like an old riverboat. What fun we had there!!! The waitstaff was not stingy with their drinks --so we stayed there and gambled alot longer. THEY HAVE THE BEST BUFFET OF ALL THE HOTELS IN THAT CLUSTER. Get there early or you will have a wait in line.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1514
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing