We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Colorado Belle: A bargain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Colorado Belle: A bargain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I often receive fliers from the various casinos in the Laughlin area, but the latest from the Colorado Belle was hard to ignore: $7.77 per night. Since I was traveling through the area, I thought I would give the old Belle a try. Check-in was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, it was fast because no one else was there. The whole Laughlin area seems to be economically depressed and the casinos reflect it. I asked for a quiet room and received a room in the back tower. The carpeting in the hallways was way past prime and the elevator creaked and smelled of hydraulic fluid. Once I arrived at my room, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and the bed was firm but not lumpy. the plumbing worked just fine; the TV was small with few channels (but who watches TV in a casino?) and there was no outside noise although the window air conditioner was noisy.
The casino was quiet, but the slot machines took my money all the same.
Overall the Colorado Belle was well worth the $7.77.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank azuplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    382
    272
    135
    160
See reviews for
322
532
102
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

what was once a fun place is now desperately in need of a make over. On the negative side: The air handlers definitely need an update. the casino and lobby smell like one big ashtray. Ashtrays on the gaming machines were nasty, the staff was rude and the front desk was slow. They wouldn't give us a two hour late checkout on a Sunday ( not like they were expecting a crowd and check in is at 3 anyway). On the plus side : the rooms are clean, the beds are average, the Italian restaurant Mangia is great !.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Kanosh, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at the Colorado Belle. We usually stay at the Aquarious, but the Belle offered a great deal in a mailer. They let me check in 4 hours early without a problem. It was a nice clean, large room. The folks were plenty freindly and the pool was clean and adequate. I would stay agin. This is not the ritz, but I'm not Rockefeller.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedRecupero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hadn't stayed at the Belle in years (mid to late 90's) until 2 weeks ago on a last minute trip to Lake Mohave.

Our rooms ended up being in one of the towers and as we got closer to the tower, the carpets got dirtier and the smell in the hallways got worse.

I don't think I've ever stayed at a dirtier, nastier hotel ever! Not even during all my travels to Central and South America!

Striking this one off the list of possible stays in Laughlin...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

this pace is not good for nonsmokers and kids.this casino can make more money by selling life insurance. all soon as you walk in, it feel like walking into a gas chamber. it hard to breathe.room decoration are old and does not look very pleasant. exterior decoration look like it ready for demolition. parking structure look unattractive and poor maintain

Room Tip: don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHAUSTER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We took a spur of the moment trip to Laughlin to see a concert, and had never been here before. Some of our other guests were staying at the Colorado Belle, so we joined the group. The place was so great. I loved the boardwalk outside the hotel - all the places to sit on the patios. The rooms had amazing views. The room was clean and spacious and suited all our needs to the group of 10 we had. We didnt spend any time at the pool but did view it. It was not a grand pool but would suite the needs of most on an average trip. All and all we definately would stay at the Colorado Belle again. I love the Old Town Vegas feel to Laughlin and the Belle,

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a balcony room to view the ocean and people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Bed was very uncomfortable, air conditioner rattled and the slots don't pay enough to even play for awhile. The rooms are old and ugly the desserts in buffet are old and stale and their coffee through out casino is terrible, it used to be good

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JELewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#3 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 2,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 5,696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing