We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value in laughlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“best value in laughlin”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

this is a good not too large hotel with good accommodation in a site beside the Colerado River. It is at the far end of Laughlin which currently tricky to drive through currently due to extensive road works. Whilst it is a casino hotel this does not intrude as it is refreshingly not neccesary to go through to reach the bedrooms. The restaurants are good and especially commended is HARLOWS for good value meals especially early birds. Woulde recommend to visitors as a good base to see southern Nevada and Northern Arizona

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    403
    207
    91
    55
See reviews for
189
507
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

stayed here two times, once on way out and once on way back. liked the friendly atmosphere. Casino was small enough you didn't get lost. Noticed it was a favorite of the "older" crowed which was just fine. At at the seafood restaurant and the Saltwater restaurant - both were pretty good. Staff certainly friendly and accomodating. Room is not elaborate, however clean. certainly there was some aging showing, however to be expected

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I must preface my review by saying that I organized a golfing event for around a dozen of us to stay in Laughlin for one night. Therefore, I really wanted the hotel to be a pleasant experience, since I made the choice for everyone to stay there. Similar to Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, which is the crowning jewel of the downtown area, the Laughlin version seems to be its equal in this smaller casino-driven city in southern Nevada.

A nice clean room, a comfortable bed, and a spacious bathroom made the stay a positive one for myself. When I polled the rest of the group, there was only one issue with a room, and the staff quickly moved my friend to a room that he found much more appealing to his tastes.

Although there wasn't much going on in Laughlin, the casino staff treated our group like royalty. We had a nice meal at the steakhouse, and the pit bosses took care of those of us that gambled their fair share. I will not hesitate to book another event at the Golden Nugget Laughlin, for I know that it will run smoothly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orange-u-tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We booked the room a week in advance and was disappointed to find we were facing the parking garage. The room was dated. The bathroom had only one sink. The tub didn't drain well and you were standing in 3-4 inches of water while you showered. This was our first stay in Laughlin and we will try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years. We upgrade to the river view rooms and it's still a bargain. Very nicely designed rooms with comfortable beds.
The pool area is the best,with a dynamite view of the Colorado river, the loungers are comfortable and they have umbrellas just in case it's to hot. Dining is superb at their Saltgrass Restaurant and for a more casual atmosphere the Crab Shacks deck is wonderful. The casino is right in the middle of the other casino's so the location is most convenient for getting around. There is the riverwalk which will lead you to all the other casino's or there is always the water taxi's if you do not wish to walk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We decided to use this as a stop on a drive from CA to OK and got two rooms for 20 each rather then pay 10 extra to have older teen in our room. For this reason we didnt pay the 10 upgrade to pillow top. So the room was not all that great. No refridge or wifi snack tray was filled with buy items. No check in parking unless you check your bags. Place dead in winter at least for sun-thur which we stayed at. We arived at 10 pm and couldnt find a buffet it was so dead we just went to room and went to bed. There was a 4.99 breakfast with gambler card so we all got that and it was good but other menu items were expensive. I would say as a destination its not that fun in winter and as a stop its probably better to stay at a non gaming hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Had a nice Sunday to Tuesday at Golden Nugget, Laughlin. I'm not a huge gambler, so I have none of the upgrades or comps I saw at the front desk, I just paid $10. extra for a "deluxe" room, and it was great. Nice view to a green courtyard, great toiletries and maid service, a flat-screen HD TV but, sadly, without actual HD service. My only complaint.

The set-up that separates casino from hotel is awesome, the casino itself well laid out, enjoyed the sports book and was pleased we were there for Monday Night Football event! I won on a video poker machine that actually still spits out quarters, all the more thrilling.

I see the Golden Nugget as a nice, easy to get around Laughlin base-camp. Your choice if you want to follow the River Walk down the hotel row or just stay put and find it there. I do suggest, as I've stayed years ago here in their regular rooms, it's nice to spend a little more for a nicer space.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phx_nativeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.3 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites located on the banks of the Colorado River. The high-energy casino features nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno. Additionally, the casino also offers live entertainment, bars and lounges and stylish retail offerings. Enjoy Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. as well as the Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing