We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay but just average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay but just average”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a typical casino hotel with clean rooms to sleep while you are not busy somewhere else. The coffee shop is adequate with average food. There were only a few towels by the pool but the pool itself was clean. There was a rowdy crowd in the hot tub but guess that is to be expected with a casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gram2ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. If you choose to stay with us again I would recommend dining at Claim Jumper. This might have more of an atmosphere you were looking for. We also have a new pool towel storage cabinet located by the pool. This is checked frequently and has easy access with your room key. If you choose to stay with us again we look forward to the opportunity to better assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    391
    199
    84
    53
See reviews for
182
489
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice room. Bed was very comfortable and room had black out curtains. Good places to eat and enjoyed the concert we went to. Rooms were supposed to have been updated. Cons: there was only half of a shower door ( guess that was the modern update ) and had Luvor doors as a bathroom door. I prefer privacy in the bathroom. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Room Tip: Side view had excellent view along the coast and beautiful sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate any feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to stay, a lovely pool area bordering the Colorado River, One of the smaller and oldest of casinos there, but had some great personality and atmosphere. Having to NOT walk thru the casino to check in was a plus, as you bypassed the smoke. Rooms were clean, and windows opened up to a green space, where you could hear the singing of birds, and have the fresh air at night I would definitely choose this place again, when in Laughlin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback for the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We truly value your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
418 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,761 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Were in town on side trip from L V and decided to try this casino. We stayed @ Harrah's, so this is a casino only review. Stopped on Sat. after lunch and self parking was convenient in front. Decent selection of slots but seemed like a lousy casino atmosphere. Played near front and lobby was open-air which, for May, it was uncomfortably warm. Hate to see what summer is like. Entrance is nice and gives old-type gambling hall feel. Drink service was slow but slots were in good working order. Probably won't make a must-stop next trip. Other casinos in town were better, especially Edgewater & Harrah's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We appreciate any feedback given, as guest comments are an integral part of our business and take them very seriously. We look forward to the opportunity to better assist you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We selected the hotel because it was the highest rated by T.A. members in Laughlin . . . a good stopping point after a 7 1/2 hour drive before completing the journey to Sedona the next day. Frankly, we didn't expect much. Laughlin would never be a destination point for us except by necessity. We had made our reservation months in advance for a riverview king on the fourth floor . . . to our surprise it was honored completely. It was an easy walk from the parking lot to the pleasant lobby without having to go through a smoke filled glitzy honky tonk casino. The room was large and well appointed . .. only one problem, the bed was terrible (absolutely no support). It was barely tolerable for one night, but our ensuring two day back aches were not.

The in-house restaurant situation on a particularly busy 104 degree Saturday night was very limited. We're not Bubba Gump fans and the wait at the so-called steak house was quite long. We ventured out for a suitable restaurant along the river and gave up, instead we decided to venture out on foot and settled on a comfort food restaurant in one of the nearby joints which proved to be quite good. Our visit to the hotel's Starbucks before departing the hotel in the morning was a dissaster, big time. They didn't have a banana for a smoothie, the pastry was limited and not appealing, the service was awful . . . but the coffee was enjoyable.

In conclusion: We will never return to Laughlin.

Room Tip: Inquire as to the availability of rooms with new beds that offer average to superior support.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We view each guest comment as a way to improve and welcome any feedback. I have forwarded your concerns onto the appropriate departments and if given the opportunity, look forward to better assist you in a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have been staying here for a few years and have noticed the decline in the rooms, time for and update, The location is great within walking distance to most things. For the price it is good.
Only thing that never changes is the reception staff, Most of them seem to hate their job, completely different to Golden Nugget in Vegas, they know how to treat customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank corymcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are continually looking for ways to renovate our casino and hotel and are actually in the process of updating the casino. Unfortunately we do not feel that we were able to provide you the best possible guest experience at the front desk, and for that I apologize. I will be forwarding your concerns to the front desk manager. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the Golden Nugget in Laughlin for a week. Not that I would want to stay in Laughlin for an entire week again... but the hotel made the trip enjoyable. The location is good - we liked being on the river and convenient to other casinos. The hotel tries to stay somewhat updated in its appearance and is comfortable overall. Rooms could use a little updating. The staff is really super... front desk is very professional and truly act like they care about customer service. The pool is beautiful, right on the river - with nice comfy chairs and pretty private cabanas to rent.

The casino is large and not very smoky (surprisingly) and offers good gaming tournaments and events. We didn't win a whole lot, but we enjoyed playing and talking to the other gamers. They seem to have all the latest slots,

The best part of staying here is the restaurant options... all Landry's owned (like the hotel) and they offer a Landry's card that we took advantage of (for a fee) and which we've already gotten some benefits from. There are Bubba Gump's Shrimp, Saltgrass, and the Claim Jumper restaurants and the Golden Nugget Deli. All were very good and prices seemed reasonable to us. I reviewed all these separately on TripAdvisor.

I recommend this hotel if you're staying in Laughlin.

Room Tip: Try to get a river-view room, or even the courtyard rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review for the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the great feedback. We take great pride with our hotel, staff, and service. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Golden Nugget Laughlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites and includes a high-energy casino featuring nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno; live entertainment, bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.; Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing