We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some not so good....but, mainly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some not so good....but, mainly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

First of all, the desk staff out front have to change. They are unfriendly and unhelpful (but I did find this to be true of a lot of hotel staff at other hotels in Laughlin, too). The room was very nice, the best I've ever seen in Laughlin. The restaurants were ALL AMAZING. Saltgrass had wonderful help and the filet mignon was to die for. The pool was only so so.....not a resort type atmosphere but they do have poolside bar service and will deliver food out there, too. The waitress and waiter that came out to order and bring food were helpful and kind. The housekeeping staff were also very kind. But, for the price, I would definitely stay here again. They do not have any "family friendly" amenities here, though. Not a good choice for kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimDevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    388
    199
    83
    53
See reviews for
180
487
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped in Laughlin for a two day mid-week stay. It was very empty. When we approached the check in, we were told that we had to wait until 3:00 for a room and none were guaranteed until 4:30. (It was 1:30 pm). The elderly check in lady made no attempt to change the pre assigned room to one that was ready. Fortunately, we had things to do so I did not call the front desk service manager. Ironically, when we came back @ 4:00, the room was still not "ready", but the very kind (and younger - they should hire more smiling face employees) - gladly assigned us to another room. We chose to go to the Colorado Belle for our gambling experiences

There are many choice in Laughlin and we come twice a year. We will find a different place - Sorry management - but maybe this can be used as a training method. Do not send guests away - just because you are too lazy to reassign the room - they may not come back.

Room Tip: Do not let them delay your vacation - call a front desk manager if you can not get a room after 2:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I travel to Laughlin frequently and I stayed approximately 3 months ago but I do travel frequently there because of my frequent trips, I do receive extra good benefits. However, I would not rate the hotel as being excellent if it was not. I request a handicap room now and have for the past year. I don't know how this fits in here but they do send out cards like all the hotels do when they know someone likes to travel frequently to the hotel. There is one other hotel in Laughlin that I like to go to and I will make a review about it later on.
They were excellent in their service. I always get good help there when I pull into valet. They bend over backwards before they know what tip they will get. For all they know, I might give them a dollar. Not my way. But point is they do everything to make you happy you came and have never lost my car. Then the bell service was great. They take all your suitcases and give you and ticket and have never lost anything. They keep it until you call from the room. The management at the desk treats you as if you are the only customer there and come around the desk to help the handicapped. I ordered room service the first night because I was tired. Absolutely, wonderful service. And the restaurant that I like is Joe's Crab Shack , and I like sitting out overlooking the river for dinner. Good service and good food. All the hotels offer incentives to return to their hotels in Laughlin and in Las Vegas, Nevada and I wish to point out this occurs with all the hotels and if this is a problem, then Trip Advisor should say that this doesn't count, however, everyone in the area receives these cards to offer discounts, if you visit frequently or have a club card for the machines.

Room Tip: You can ask for a river view and it might cost more. I did not check into that but the hotel is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked into this hotel and the room had hair in the sink and around the toilet, desk was dirty, and the rug had not been vacuumed. We complained and were given another room. This room had toothpaste in the sink, something on the bathroom floor, desk dirty cobwebs on the furniture. We complained and they sent up housekeeping for a complete cleaning. The rooms are old and furnishings need replacing. I can't understand the people who have given this hotel good ratings. We would never stay here again. If you want to see how a room should look, check out the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eld963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our second stay at Golden Nugget was just as good as our first. Standards remain high and our veranda room was ideal. The staff are so friendly and helpful. In our view, this is probably the nicest hotel in Laughlin, providing good value for money. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Veranda rooms are ideal for sitting out in the early morning or evening. They are within a short dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincoln49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Came to Laughlin for a bachelor party for the 3rd time. This was the first time at the Golden Nugget but I will say it was a nice stay. We booked a group at got a rate of $55/night for a Friday and Saturday in late June. It was the best rate out of the nicer hotels in Laughlin.

A friend and I decided to go in the night before at the last minute. We arrived at 1am and were accommodated as soon as we got there. The front desk girls were great. They were funny as well as able to get us a nice room at a great rate of $35 for the night even though we got there so late.

We had a nice room. Don't get me wrong these are still economy rooms. Do not expect rooms that you would see on the strip in vegas. The room need a little love but for the price paid we could not complain. We ran all around the casino and were treated very well the whole time.

I would recommend the Golden Nugget to anyone going to Laughlin. Oh and we did have coffee in our rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ledieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is great!! Rooms are clean, recently remodeled and didn't smell of smoke. Very reasonably prices. I loved the front lobby with the waterfall and all the foliage. It felt like walking into a tropical paradise. Word of caution, forego the cafe in the morning. We tried twice and both times the food was good, but the service really was very bad. A person could die of starvation waiting for the food and then have to order again waiting for the check.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard view room. Less noise from the riverboats and most face inward so the sun won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites and includes a high-energy casino featuring nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno; live entertainment, bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.; Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing