We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price...but not good for a penny more!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price...but not good for a penny more!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and the food easy and good. We paid $44 a night for the upgraded rooms which promised a river view. The room was fine but we didn't get a river view as promised and were told none were available. The rooms were clean and the only real complaint was the soft water, which I'm sure is a preference issue and not really something I'd hold against the hotel.
The restaurant was good BUT there were dozens of tiny white spiders all over our table. We were told they were from the indoor plants all around. This wasn't a good enough explanation and a real problem in my opinion.

I'd stay here again I suppose but probably look around a bit too if I return to Laughlin.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveNmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    386
    199
    83
    53
See reviews for
177
485
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for one night whilst travelling in Nevada. The service was OK, as was the room. It was nothing special and we would try somewhere else if we had to stay in Laughlin again. I would suggest eating elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 904TravellingChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I booked a two night stay online for $25p/d wasn't expecting it to be amazing, but was still let down. To begin with they only had a double bed room available for me and my spouse. Second, and worst thing in my opinion we got a "NON SMOKING" room, as soon as we walked in all we could smell was cigarette smoke, clearly people smoked in there a lot. We didnt mind too much, after a couple minutes we got used to the smell.However the second night I was awaken from so much smoke I couldnt breath, I think the ir conditioning vents were bringing in smoke from another room, or the people next to us were smoking ethier way it woke me up. The room was descent seemed old but clean. The shower however had a small amount of rust near the drain. They have a basket full of goodies for very affordable prices,in comparison to other places. Lastly the customer service was awful, I mean awful wow, I've worked in customer service before, I know its a pain but I mean, they were not helpful, lazy and rude.The front desk clerk was rude, and not friendly at all. We had to request and wait for someone to being help us with our luggage. I've always scene other hotels have those ready. The bell hop placed our luggage in and left in a hurry, we couldn't even tip him. I wouldn't go as far as to say this place was terrible though they had a nice pool overlooking the river, and a starbux and pretty good restaurants inside. If your on a tight budget and don't care were you stay, this place is for you. However next time I will be paying a little extra to feel more like on vacation.

Room Tip: call ahead and make a reservation facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here one night while driving from Texas to California. I was surprised by how small the hotel itself was, with two four-story towers each about the size of a Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn placed side by side. The room hadn't been refurbed since the Steve Wynn days at the latest, and it showed - but at $30 a night, I'm not complaining. If you want luxury, stay at the one in downtown Vegas. The parking garage was open enough to handle my big clunky cargo van, and Harlow's coffee shop was excellent. Probably the best bang-for-your-buck hotel between Kingman and Barstow - not that there's much competition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Nugget and the rooms were very nice and clean and the price was great! Would stay here again anytime! In Laughlin it is right with the other casinos and within walking distance of all of them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Nugget Hotel on our way to the Grand Canyon. We were not impressed by the ground floor bedrooms. Very noisy AC which also produced a strange smell. In the shower I felt a cockroach climbing up my leg! It was very difficult for our teenage sons to reach the Crab Shack restaurant at the riverside as they were not allowed to walk - unaccompanied - though the (grubby looking) slotmachine hall to reach the restaurant area. Very small, dirty and warm swimming pool not recommended either. Breakfast restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor as people will walk past and more chance for cockroaches in the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BromleyFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at the GN in Las Vegas and seeing the good reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose to stay here. We were very disappointed. The room was drab, the rugs worn and needing vacuuming, the bedding old and worn, the mattress sagged and we had to listen to the elevator next to our room all night. The group we traveled with had Thanksgiving dinner (buffet) at Harlows. We didn't care for that either. No one went for seconds. The pecan pie was good, though.
When I told the girl at the desk she was unconcerned. She asked if I called about the problems with the room. I said, your hotel, you people go in these rooms every day. Your telling me you don't know the condition of your rooms? She did not reply.
The hotel is worn and needs updating and a good cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob74742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.7 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites and includes a high-energy casino featuring nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno; live entertainment, bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.; Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing