We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for,not much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for,not much”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I booked a two night stay online for $25p/d wasn't expecting it to be amazing, but was still let down. To begin with they only had a double bed room available for me and my spouse. Second, and worst thing in my opinion we got a "NON SMOKING" room, as soon as we walked in all we could smell was cigarette smoke, clearly people smoked in there a lot. We didnt mind too much, after a couple minutes we got used to the smell.However the second night I was awaken from so much smoke I couldnt breath, I think the ir conditioning vents were bringing in smoke from another room, or the people next to us were smoking ethier way it woke me up. The room was descent seemed old but clean. The shower however had a small amount of rust near the drain. They have a basket full of goodies for very affordable prices,in comparison to other places. Lastly the customer service was awful, I mean awful wow, I've worked in customer service before, I know its a pain but I mean, they were not helpful, lazy and rude.The front desk clerk was rude, and not friendly at all. We had to request and wait for someone to being help us with our luggage. I've always scene other hotels have those ready. The bell hop placed our luggage in and left in a hurry, we couldn't even tip him. I wouldn't go as far as to say this place was terrible though they had a nice pool overlooking the river, and a starbux and pretty good restaurants inside. If your on a tight budget and don't care were you stay, this place is for you. However next time I will be paying a little extra to feel more like on vacation.

Room Tip: call ahead and make a reservation facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    403
    207
    91
    55
See reviews for
189
507
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here one night while driving from Texas to California. I was surprised by how small the hotel itself was, with two four-story towers each about the size of a Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn placed side by side. The room hadn't been refurbed since the Steve Wynn days at the latest, and it showed - but at $30 a night, I'm not complaining. If you want luxury, stay at the one in downtown Vegas. The parking garage was open enough to handle my big clunky cargo van, and Harlow's coffee shop was excellent. Probably the best bang-for-your-buck hotel between Kingman and Barstow - not that there's much competition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Nugget and the rooms were very nice and clean and the price was great! Would stay here again anytime! In Laughlin it is right with the other casinos and within walking distance of all of them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Nugget Hotel on our way to the Grand Canyon. We were not impressed by the ground floor bedrooms. Very noisy AC which also produced a strange smell. In the shower I felt a cockroach climbing up my leg! It was very difficult for our teenage sons to reach the Crab Shack restaurant at the riverside as they were not allowed to walk - unaccompanied - though the (grubby looking) slotmachine hall to reach the restaurant area. Very small, dirty and warm swimming pool not recommended either. Breakfast restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor as people will walk past and more chance for cockroaches in the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BromleyFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at the GN in Las Vegas and seeing the good reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose to stay here. We were very disappointed. The room was drab, the rugs worn and needing vacuuming, the bedding old and worn, the mattress sagged and we had to listen to the elevator next to our room all night. The group we traveled with had Thanksgiving dinner (buffet) at Harlows. We didn't care for that either. No one went for seconds. The pecan pie was good, though.
When I told the girl at the desk she was unconcerned. She asked if I called about the problems with the room. I said, your hotel, you people go in these rooms every day. Your telling me you don't know the condition of your rooms? She did not reply.
The hotel is worn and needs updating and a good cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob74742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at Golden Nugget over the Veteran's Day weekend. The check in was very efficient and the staff very helpful. We ate at Salt Grass and the food was excellent although a little bit pricey. The room was very quiet so our weekend was very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsash, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Visiting Laughlin was a good idea. By the side of Colarado river it was peaceful and good fun. Lovely place to stay.
Joes Crab Shack is a must, huge portions of steamed crab, lobster and mussels etc.
Lots of conventions going on so very busy place. Saw Racoons on the beach eating fish and they were gorgeous, although the yanks hate them.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the Colarado River if poss as it is lovely view in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayneship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.3 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites located on the banks of the Colorado River. The high-energy casino features nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno. Additionally, the casino also offers live entertainment, bars and lounges and stylish retail offerings. Enjoy Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. as well as the Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing