We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the weekday price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for the room not the casino. We didn’t utilize the casino part, so I can’t comment there. While clean and reasonably priced, this hotel leaves a little to be desired. House keeping was helpful and responsive, but most employees were not friendly. They responded to requests, but smiles seemed a challenge. Furthermore, there was no information in the room or provided at check in regarding hotel services, such as check out time, Internet, and restaurants. We stayed in the family tower, so parking was a bit inconvenient. We enjoyed the pool, but it was a bit cool. Overall, for the weekday price, I'd probably stay again, but would never pay the weekend price if passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

For a few dollars more you can get a river view, as opposed to a panoramic or pool-facing room, along with either a northern or southern exposure. Window on our south-facing room were well insulated as the 100+ temperature beat down on everything in sight. Room clean and well-maintained. Casino clean and free of smoke. Buffet, with fast, friendly assistants, a bit higher than other casinos in the area, but includes alcoholic libations. Great view of river while eating. Service at cafe not so good, slow. Food good and plentiful. Other eating options, such as Panda Express, Outback, McDonald's, and Subway also available. Although some may come and stay inside the casino/hotel the entire time, get out and take a walk on the Riverwalk. Head out to Oatman and feed some donkeys. Check out petroglyphs in Gravewine Canyon, but only in cooler weather. Have a good time. You didn't come here not to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the newest on the strip. Clean and good customer service. Beautiful view of the river. Lacking in amenities like a spa etc, but nice choice of food and accessible to river walk. However, the internet is absurdly expensive, $12 for 24 hours per device, not conducive to a family and definitely not competing with the other hotels. Also we struggled throughout our entire 3 night stay with random authorizations on our card that could not not be made sense of. Duplicate charging was a problem as we'll. It created a very stressful experience for us. We were speaking with the front desk repeatedly. The internet and random credit card authorizations were enough to make us stay elsewhere on our next visit. Also the pool is a little disappointing.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed a few times, mostly because we get free rooms now. The rooms are nice and clean. The front desk staff is friendly. The service throughout the casino is AWFUL! If you want a drink, bring your own! Even at the bar, you're going to have to ask for a drink. Such a shame, don't servers work for tips any more? The Casino and bathrooms and clean For a clean place to stay, this is decent. the rooms are nice.

Room Tip: River view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here one night-Get a room with a river view. Much of the casino is non-smoking so it is very nice for gaming. the Cove bar is nice and the breakfast is ok. After taking the river walk we determined that this hotel is the best place to stay in town.

Room Tip: River view on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place was better than expected. We were looking for a cheap place to stay on a stopover, and this seemed like an ok option. The check in area is next to the slots and so quite noisy, but the rooms were great, with nice views of the river and mountains. For the price, I would have no complaints.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 17th or 18th floor, close to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Have been staying at this hotel/casino for years, but now the years are really starting to show.
The rooms are great, the bedding is very comfortable, the bathrooms have no fan, so they get all humid when showering, the tub in our room refused to drain, stood in shower water the whole time (ugh).The halls are wallpapered and dark, the carpet is wrinkled (but clean) But the River Buffet was the worst place we ever ate. It is way overpriced for the value. The baked potatoes were hard, the meat was overcooked and tough. The variety was no very good, I would definitely recommend staying away from the buffet. Go to the Cove restaurant instead.The food is good, the prices are good, and the service is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $52 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing