We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be upset, 'cause it was priced right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Baldwin Park, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't be upset, 'cause it was priced right!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed one mid-week night to rest from a drive and continue on with our trip the next afternoon. This seemed to be one of the nicer hotels on the strip. Our "river view" rooms were nice and did have a view of the river, but were a bit unclean. I found gummie bears and other stuff on the floors plus our comforter had a stain but for $40 a night I really can't expect much. Like most casinos there is a stronger odor of smoke that burns your nose. The reason I rated service as AVERAGE is because of the attitude I received from the bell desk guy for asking a question of where to find something otherwise the 2 other people that helped me during the stay were helpful. The arcade is not much of an arcade. The pool/gym I didn't use. And the "Windows Buffet" was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    963
    514
    222
    194
See reviews for
589
1,241
129
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollyglen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in mid-March with friends for a 75th birthday, had a great time. Nice room on the 11th floor, very friendly staff. Ate in the Café and service was a little slow but the food was great, also ate at the Vineyard for the birthday dinner which was very nice and had a great dinner at Outback. Loved the location, stayed there years ago when it was the Flamingo, much nicer now. My only complaint was the bathroom was pretty small, only one of us could get ready at a time, so a mirror in the bedroom would have helped us get ready in a timely manor. I rated the sleep quality poor as the bed was way to soft for us and the pillows were really soft. However I would stay there again as overall a great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyglenDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in mid-March. Had never been to Laughlin, so had to try it out.
The room itself was nice. Ample towels in room and clean. Nice view of the tennis courts, pool and river from the California Tower. The coffee was decaf, no regular- must have been a mistake.
Casino was very loud. Must be all the machines turned up as high as they would go. Wins were far apart. Must be on the take. Food in regular café was so-so. Pizza at the Cove bar was good and made up for the café food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent an evening at this casino recently on a trip to Laughlin. The hotel itself is very similar to what you would find in Vegas, aka large and spacious with lots of flashy slots. We first had a couple of drinks in the Cove lounge area....had to wait 15 minutes to get our first drink. After waiting an additional 15 for the server to take more orders for people who joined us the manager came over. Although apologetic, nothing was done.
I also like to have a cocktail while I'm gambling and in the 4 hours I was there I had 2 drinks. The second one I finished because we were leaving. Either the staff was incredibly overworked or unbelievably slow.
I was the only one in the group who had any luck with the machines too.
We went ready to spend money...I guess they didn't want it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fire39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertzon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have stayed here before and it was great, This year ,they had us booked on the 15th floor. My husband has a GREAT fear of heights so the check in girl said she saw his face when she said fifteen and she started laughing and moved us , without saying a word, except "now you are on the 3rd floor". That was probably the nicest thing ever happen to us at a casino hotel. AND we ended up with a great view. The rooms are nice and clean and we were in a smoking room but it didn't smell of smoke enough that even my son came in and commented on it. The casino is great fun and the restaurants are good. If you didn't want to see the rest of Laughlin you wouldn't have to leave. We loved it.

Room Tip: The smoking floors don't smell too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a bad hotel. Watch what u book. No ventilation in the bathroom. When I booked they said I could upgrade and the window faced a block wall. When I said I didn't want that room they could only give me a smoking room. This room is awful and who doesn't have a vent fan in the bathroom. People here are not very helpful or nice at all. I give this hotel a negative one. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Very your reservation and make sure u double check several times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebrainAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Ruidoso
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Came with 5 other motorcycle riding buddies and found the rooms nice, beds very comfy, casino and bars easy to get around around. Place was a breath of fresh air compared to crowded Vegas casinos and the rooms prices are just great for,the quality delivered. Would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Largeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing