We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year's in Laughlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Year's in Laughlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent first class restaurant for New Year's Eve. Very smoky casino. Only one non-smoking area - the Cove Bar and Lounge did not open until 4 pm each day and slow service not appreciated. Would not take the "Eco option" discount of $5 and received no room maid service for three days. Excellent hotel that needs to brush up on the little things that make a stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    942
    511
    219
    192
See reviews for
574
1,214
128
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Williams from Las Vegas. it's a nice hotel,it was ding revamped in places and Ithink the rooms were due tobe decorated as the wallpaper looked a bit tired in the corridors. But it didn't spoil the stay.
The swimming pool was situated on one of the floors....it gets hot in summer so you need shoes and it was perfect and very quiet.
The riverside walkways were nice and there s a little shopping mall across the road.
Would stay again....didn't pay for wifi but used the lobby so I could be online.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good place to walk near by Colorado River...there is not much attraction to see....just casino and outdoor river walk ...the buffet was ok :-)...
I stop by here and continued to Las Vegas... Laughlin to Vegas about 1.5 hrs

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was my first visit to the Aquarius since they remodled a few years ago. It is much nicer than before. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Outback Steakhouse in the hotel is a nice touch. They charge $12.00 per day for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was the 2nd time we spent New Year's Eve there! We were not disappointed. We greeted 2014 with hats, horns, and champagne. Thousands of balloons were dropped at the stroke of 12. All provided by the Casino. Afterwards fireworks explode over the River. Fun, fun, fun!

The rooms have all been redecorated nicely. My only complaint is a lack of personal security boxes in the room. The assortment of slot machines is excellent. We especially like the double seaters, so we can play together.

Good choices for restaurants: fast food, cafe, nice buffet, Outback and The Vineyard (gourmet Italian). Excellent. Nice pool with a bar for warm weather. Come visit and plan now for next New Year's Eve!

Room Tip: The rooms are well insulated for noise. I usually don't want to be too close to the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Clean and minimal smoke. Room was decent and Casino and good options were viable. Hit the buffet on seafood night an enjoyed all the crap and shrimp we could enjoy. Did enjoy the wine/beer/margarita bar was unlimited and included in Buffett. Wasn't a "wow" experience but certainly a good one.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have made several trips here and always had a good experience. Rooms always clean and well-appointed. Service is always friendly and efficient. The Buffet is excellent. Based on my experiences at other hotels in Laughlin, I believe that Aquarius is the best!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing