We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Casino Resort to your Saves list
Aquarius Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Southern California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were there for some quick family business, and found the Aquarius to be clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and friendly. The only reason I gave it a 3 is that the room just didn't feel welcoming. They may want to rethink the room colors of Harvest Gold and Green, very '70s. But, the main complaint was the pool being closed. I would have liked to have known that before making the reservation. We always use a pool, especially when the weather is as nice as it was.

I know I'm a bit picky, after all it is a casino. But to me, whether you're there 1 night or 10 nights, and the room is $ or $$$$, each guest should always feel like they're the most important guest that hotel has ever had sleeping in its bed. If you're there to gamble, or have fun on the river, it's fine. The price is certianly right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeavenlyTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    818
    445
    198
    179
See reviews for
489
1,025
108
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Aquarius Hotel staff were VERY helpful so my rating score reflects the hotel, NOT the cruise, but this cruise is sited outside the Aquarius so I must leave my comments here.. We booked and paid for a dinner cruise for a special occasion but were left waiting on the dock in all our splendour for 45 minutes before we realised the cruise was not going to happen. There was no notice on the booking office, and no reply from the contact 'phone number. When questioned about it the following day, the lady screamed and shouted before finally refunding our money. We have visited Laughlin many times over the past 24 years and have never met such a rude person before. On our return home, we emailed the company and have not even had the courtesy of a reply. Just feel I need to warn future "dinner-cruisers" - I believe there is a good one operating out of Lake Mead and will go there next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Amber956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It had everything we could have wanted. Rates are very reasonable. Our only complaint was that the door going out to the hallway didn't fit well and was very hard to close. The desk staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Laughlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stop over hotel. Very 1970s feel to it in terms of decor, and looking tired and dirty in places. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms, but having some previous guests mouldy food in the fridge means it can only get one star

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmcadams_theaquarius, Hotel Operations Coordinator at Aquarius Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for our oversight. The Aquarius is committed to providing the highest level of cleanliness and service and it is distressing to hear we have fallen short in our efforts. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and decide to return in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,

Cyndi McAdams
Hotel Operations Coordinator
The Aquarius Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The area is very interesting.
Hotel is good, clean, comfortable and along the river.
Buffet is great as you can sit by the windows at the river and enjoy your food!!
Very friendly staff and super service overall.

Room Tip: Ask for the river facing suite. Yes, you can afford a suite at the Aquarius. It is very affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adsadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in the AZ tower. Very nice. The staff from front desk to casino to Duet, servers all so friendly and helpful. Buffet lacks variety for breakfast. Pool is nice not heated. We will be back. Take the boat tour very fun and informational.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 17th floor. The view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicus0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Aquarius has always been the go-to casino for us and our friends but it just didn't feel like the Aquarius. The check-in gal was lacking in communication skills (at least with an english speaking American) and didn't give the impression that she cared about the hotel/casino or it's customers. The room was very clean, as always, but is starting to get dated. The casino just didn't have the inviting fibs we have grown accustomed to by the Aquarius. Very friendly dealers and Michelle did an outstanding job and made our visit to the Cafe Aquarius a pleasure....a little quirky food order right on.

Room Tip: get the southeast facing corner rooms....much better than the northwest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 5,699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing