We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high school gym has a better view than the cheap seats”
Review of E Center

E Center
Ranked #29 of 39 things to do in Laughlin
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A high school gym has a better view than the cheap seats”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We did not spring for the good seats for our concert-- we chose the cheap seats, not knowing about the one level seating. We assumed that we would be farther from the stage and took care not to sit close to the sound booth when ordering our tickets. (We didn't see the TripAdvisor reviews until after purchasing our tickets.)

There was a bar in the back, but I didn't see many people having beverages. No outside food or drink allowed. Bathroom facilities were outside the venue, but thankfully it was in a building and there were plenty of stalls.

Climate control seemed fine to me, maybe because we were in the back. (section 6)

The music was great, the sound was great, the seating was not good. We were crowded into small chairs, the only good thing was there was plenty of legroom in front of us. Eventually people got up to stand on the sides and that gave the chair people a little more room to spread out. Unlike most concerts, very few people stood up by their seats to enjoy the musicians-- maybe they were being polite to those behind them. But even then, the sight-lines to the stage were blocked by the people in front of us. There were big screens, but that is not what I pay to see--I could have put on a CD and watched my TV if all I wanted to do is watch a big screen.

Would not recommend this venue unless you want to stand on the side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank SapphireVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    9
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“E Center--Better Pay for the Good Seats”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple went to see Buddy Guy at the E Center in Laughlin On April 6, 2013. Buddy Guy was amazing. The guy can still tear it up on guitar at 76 years young.

The concert was at the new E Center at the Edgewater Hotel and Casino. The other reviews are correct. The seating is horrendous. The banquet style chairs are locked together so they can't be moved. You have less room than flying in coach on Southwest Airlines. My wife was seated next to 2 larger gentlemen and when she got to her seat, the guy next to hear was taking up his seat and half of her seat. Because of this she then had to move half onto my seat and so on down the row. I have been less cramped in the mosh pit at a Cult concert.

We paid extra for good seats in the center section. We were in the center section 11 rows from the stage. We could see everything really well and Buddy came down into the crowd and played in the aisle right next to our seats. But I am not sure how the people in the middle and back of the arena could have seen anything. The floor is not sloped or terraced like a theater and towards the back it must have been very difficult to see the stage.

If you plan on going to see a concert at the E Center, make sure you get center section tickets in the first 10-15 rows.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MNBigRedFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genelle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finally, Laughlin E Centre has arrived, however”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After going to the Reba concert 2 years ago, which was held on dusty premises a number of blocks from Casino Drive, An E Centre has been established at the Edgewater Casino.
We attended the Four Tops Concert, it was great. We had second row centre seats and were right there with the performers. However the seating was really bad. There wasn't room between the mostly uncomfortable seats which were hooked together. Anyone of an average size was having a terrible time, as it was like sardines in a can. A gentleman next to me was sharing my seat, and having to sit sideways to give the gentleman on his right, room to sit. A few people on the ends of the rows were snapping the straps holding the seats together to get some relief in the seating. Also, it was a hot day which led to an extremely warm evening, as there is no ventilation or movement of air within the premises.
Good Idea but Not Good Planning

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Laughlin was desperate for a venue”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Waited for months to meet up with oldies friends to see an oldies favorite , Neal Sedaka at E-Center 2-9-13. The performance was wonderful and did not disappoint, however, the new E Center, was terrible! All seating was floor level and only top dollar seats afforded a view of the stage. Good thing we splurged for our seats & sat up front. Those in middle or back sections weren't so fortunate. I can't imagine how they'd see the entertainer. Climate control was awful as well. At points, air conditioning and fans went off making the air warm and uncomfortable. Side seating consisted of small banquet style chairs fastened together with minimal padding. Everyone sat slightly sideways with arms over the backs of chairs next to them to make room. Another option was sitting with arms outstretched in your lap in front of you to allow room for your neighbor's arms. You and the person next to you practically shared seats, which by the way were hard and thinly padded. Chairs in the center had more padding, but who knew? There was no mention of that when we purchased tickets. The stage appeared institutional and sparcely covered with black side curtains, making an unattractive background for the performer. Good thing the artist captured the eye. We get that Laughlin was desperate for another venue for performances, but this place is terrible. We will never go to another event there again regardless of who has billing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great concert venue”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A smaller arena that holds about 2600 fans. The sound was good and all the seats were good, though a little close together.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E Center also viewed

 

Been to E Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing