We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“riverview buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #22 of 85 Restaurants in Laughlin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“riverview buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We always go to the buffet when we are in Laughlin, the food is quite good with good variety and if you can get a table by the window that is a bonus. We only went there for breakfast and it was good though busy and had to wait quite awhile for omelet. the price has gone up quite a bit so not as good a value, but if you gamble there you can use comps.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    90
    66
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went for my husbands birthday. The atmosphere was relaxing due ti the veiw and our server. The food was really and our server was able to to answer all questions about ther menu. The cost for the dinner is not cheap and does require a reservation. The disappoint was very casual dress by some patrons. I feel when your required to make a restervation and your bill will be $$$ you should step up your dress. But all in all it was Fine Dinning expirence.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“You think you are dining at a 5star in Vegas when you dine at the Gourmet Room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We go to Vegas every year and have eaten at very good restaurants on the strip. The Gourmet Room can easily compete! The food is prepared exactly as requested, the steaks are wonderful and you are given the attention a fine diner deserves. Eric was our server and he was really hustling to keep up. It was the perfect balance of attention yet allowing us to have a peaceful, relaxing dinner. The view is superb. This is our second trip to Laughlin and we have dined here both times. Highly recommended - and cherries jubilee at your table? Yes!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Riverside Resort has delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ate at the buffet twice - both for breakfast. We ate once on Friday morning and once for their Champagne Brunch on Sunday. Both times were delicious! They keep the food filled and very fresh. There was no gross dried out food on their buffet. There was plenty of fresh foods available to choose from and their fruit was outstanding. The Champagne Brunch is highly advised. They kept our glasses filled and it was very enjoyable.
We also ate at the Sidewalk Cafe a couple of times. I would absolutely get the Shrimp Cocktail. It's a delicious treat for a heck of a price. Everything we had at the Sidewalk Cafe was very delicious.
The $1.25 Margaritas were a treat! They were delicious and they were made well...meaning you could actually taste some booze in them. They weren't just kiddie cocktails. :)
The Riverside Resort has many delicious food choices to choose from. We were happy with all the choices. We also went to The Gourmet Room (AMAZING - review on the Gourmet Room)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to The Gourmet Room to celebrate my 30th birthday. It well exceeded my expectations. We had 2 appetizers that were delicious. We ordered the esgargot and another one and they were both fantastic. I had a seafood dish that was absolutely to die for! I don't remember the name, but it was outstanding. Shawn had an Elk dish and it was some of the best meat I've ever tasted in my life.
Our service was 5 stars. Our server was fantastic and took wonderful care of us. We mentioned that we were there for my 30th birthday and he surprised me with a complimentary piece of cheesecake with a candle. :) It made my night.
The Gourmet Room is expensive, but worth every penny. When in Laughlin, take the time to come here for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort also viewed

 

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing