We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riverside Casino” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #22 of 85 Restaurants in Laughlin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Riverside Casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good Food, Fast Service, Fair Prices, Nice Atmosphere. Was first visit; was a good experience, we will go back. We would recommend you try it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkinney2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    91
    66
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poker room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

this poker rooms a joke its a lot of old retired folk playing 2 6 limit holdem and the house rake is 4 dollars plus 2 dollar jackpot per hand and they expect a tip on top of that or they dont like you.dont play thier lousy turbo as thier juice is 5.00 plus every add on or rebuy thier taking 7.00 on each 15.00 . this is a crime and id suggest you play somewhere else. they are ripping off the old ladies that dont know the difference.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Mr. Don Laughlin has the best casino and rooms that are so large. What a view from the room of the river. I think the non smoking is what keeps me coming back for more fun. Thank you Mr. Laughlin, you are the greatest man.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We always enjoy the buffet, I especially enjoy the Sunday Brunch. We were not to fond of the Prime Rib Room this year. The service was slow (probably because they had only one guy trying to serve the one whole side of the restaurant) so your food was cold by the time you got your meat, but the taste of the Prime Rib makes it worth it all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank breezytease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Riverside Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The buffet has improved a bit with more variety and quality for the hot food without thinking everyone only wants to eat flavourless seafood as so many of the Vegas buffets do. The salad bar has always been good. The staff are super and the river views great. Go eat and put on a few pounds.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort also viewed

 

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing