We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found a new favorite !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edgewater Casino

Edgewater Casino
Ranked #11 of 39 things to do in Laughlin
Attraction details
Calipatria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Found a new favorite !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

First time stay at the Edgewater and we loved it! We used to stay "across the street", but after experiencing the convinience of location, and the helpful attitude here, we'll be back. Friendly people, easy access to the river walk and other casinos, and at a bargain. See ya there in May.....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ralph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    81
    64
    23
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Coco's at the Edgewater Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Ate at Coco's at the Edgewater Casino tonite for their chopped steak dinner. (only restaurant I could find in the tri-state area that serves this dish.) Excellent is an understatement, steak perfect and loaded with mushrooms, mashed potatoes and gravy yummy and the veggies (Always broccoli) was on spot. Price was reasonable and the wait staff was very accommodating. Great view of the Colorado River. I will return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Live4Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best wins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stopped here quite a few times, this is the only place we could win which was nice but it was a far walk the river walk is exceptional very clean and well shaded especially on hot hot days.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“If you weigh over 125 lbs, stay away.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We saw Neil Sedaka perform in the new E Center at the Edgewater Casino on 2-9-13. The performance was wonderful and did not disappoint, however, the venue for the performance, the new E Center, was terrible! All seating was floor level and only top dollar seats afforded a view of the stage. Good thing we splurged for our seats. Those in middle seating or back sections weren't so fortunate. Climate control was awful as well. At points, air conditioning and fans went off making the air warm and uncomfortable. Seating on the sides consisted of small banquet style chairs fastened together with minimal padding. Everyone sat slightly sideways with arms over the chair next to them to make room. Another option was sitting with your arms outstretched in your lap in front of you to allow room for your neighbor's arms. If you weighed over 125 lbs you were practically sharing your seat, which by the way was hard and thinly padded. Chairs in the center section had more padding, but who knew? There was no mention of that when we purchased tickets. The stage was sparcely covered with black side curtains and looked institutional, making an unattractive background for the performer. Good thing the artist captured the eye. I get that Laughlin needed another venue for performances, but this place is terrible. We will never go to another event there again regardless of who has billing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Buffet is Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Do not try this buffet!.. It's a rip off!.. It's expensive and the food variety is POOR!.. No selection at all!.. Really disappointed.. I paid almost $20 and didn't even eat anything. Dont' go there!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Girl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewater Casino also viewed

 

Been to Edgewater Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing