We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We had a charter flight with a room at Riverside. I had read some bad reviews for the Riverside, but I have no complaints. We were in room 1880, south tower, which overlooks river. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean. We did alot of sightseeing, so were only in the room to sleep, and it was more than adequate. Did the rivercruise which leaves right from there. Did the jetboat tour to Lake Havasu which left from the Aquarious, which is next door, so that was handy for us too. Enjoyed the movie theatre. The riverside cafe has a beautiful view of river and we ate breakfast there one day and had very good and fast service. Also ate at Serranos Mexican restaurant which is located across the street, good food and cheap! Enjoyed Karoke in the Dance Club (although it took us awhile to figure out exactly where karoke was at). Went to the Losers Club, but unfortunately for us, the bad wasn't the greatest when we were there. Overall, had a great vacation. Would have liked for them to have free internet, but they didn't.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gooseberries47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    354
    208
    127
    111
See reviews for
208
412
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I know its the oldest casino in Laughlin,
low roofs a bit claustrophobic.
cafe was alright

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfkinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This (All) Room was a real Let Down.
1. No room Service
2. The telephone in my room didn't work
3. The "Plastic" Sliding closet doors kept falling off the tracks
4. The wall paper was coming off in certain places
5. The sliding glass door to the balcony was extreemly hard to work and lock/unlock
6. The Wind was blowing hard outside which caused the entrance door to my room to "Howl or Whistle' at a decible rate of around 75db which woke me up at 3:00 am and I could not go back to sleep untill the wind outside let up about 5:00 am.
One could stop the Howling if you cracked open the entrance door. Yea right Just what I wanted to do Sleep with the front door open !!!!!!
7. On the outside of the rooms in the hallway there are sheets of sheet rock nailed in between the room doors that are unfinished
KInd of like walking into an unfinished garage.
8. All and All with the amount of work and renovations that need to be completed The hotel needs to "Shut Down" and finish/start
all work. And Not try to stay open and give customers such terrible accommodations which will Only Breed
Bad Feelings, Bad Reviews, and Never a Positive Recommendation.
I Absolutely would Never stay there again and
I would Never reccommend anyone else to stay there either.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
8 Thank bdgth0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

It is a casino so there was lots of smoke. But there is a non-smoking casino exissection. But you still travel through smoke to get to it. I am now looking for a non-smoking casino anywhere in the US. I love for the smokers to have their smoking casinos. But I cannot live with the smoke.
The food compared to the other casinos in Laughlin was expensive and I thought quite bad. Did not try the "Gourmet" which is about $20-$30 for an entres. Even the Sidewalk Cafe which could have been very nice since it was in the non-smoking section, needs a face lift and better food. The Beef/Chicken/Fish (forgot the name) next to the "Gourmet" is a strange mix of buffet and one of the three entrees. Its very difficult to figure out when to get your sides dishes so they are not cold before you entree comes or vice versa. It's a culinary decision-- cold entree or cold side dishes. Not good for people who like food.
Enjoyed the room price ($55) and the view over the river.
I would not go back because of the smoke. Very bad for every one's health, especially mine.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmerdeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We went to Laughlin for a reunion on very short notice.
Found the Riverside online and asked if pets were ok. Yes they are welcome!
There is a 2 story annex especially for pet owners. It was very nice, with clean rooms, and a dog station at the entry doors. this contained poop bags and paper towels to wipe your dogs feet.

My only complaint - the beds were extremely hard - so much so that I had little sleep having to turn over through the night. ! I like a firm bed, but these were terrible.

Appart from that I would highly reccomend the hotel to anyone - especially if you like hard beds!

Great Hotel, Friendly staff !

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desertdweller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We just returrned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We had booked on Expedia for a reasonable rate that included 2 breakfast buffets - which we understood to be per day however upon checking in we were told that we just get 2 period. The clerk said that if we had booked each night under a separate reservation we would have received one for each reservation!! The hotel otherwise had the standard rooms. The casino was smokey but that's to be expected. They had good activities for families such as a movie theater, bowling, child care facilities - get a room in the North Tower for best access to these. The Mexican restaurant across the street (attached to the hotel via a bridge) is excellent - good service/food/value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uk2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

This is a very no frills RV park with level sites, electric, water & sewer across the street from the main resort on the river. There is a bus that will come and take you from your site to the casinos. Many snowbirds park here and play for the winter. Site are large but offer no shade or tables - after all, it's the desert and this whole park is gravel except for the concrete pads. There's tons of sites. Although the RV park is no frills you are within walking distance to all the casinos on Casino Dr. where gaming, Riverwalk, boat tours, shows and restaurants abound! We parked our 57' rig and 5th wheel without the need to unhook in a 90 foot pull through site. Only spent 1 night but would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank tbone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing