We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Anniversary Gift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
11
Reviewed February 14, 2006

We received a Buffet for two to celebrate our 45th Anniversary. To our surprise we received two bottles of Champayne, and then a beautiful cake, just for us, decorated with a heart and a 'Congratulations' wording on it. Then we received two tickets to the movie of our choice.
We are so impressed and thankful, and have been telling all of our friends about the wonderful Riverside Casino and Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,118 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, Az
111
Reviewed February 6, 2006

We have always stayed at the Riverside till last year when my wife recieved a fake 100.00 bill out of their cashiers cage.
WE never went to any other casino during our four day visit so it came from there...
We wrote and called but no rsponse from them to make the bill good.
We go to Laughlin at least four times a year but they have lost us permanently...
The rooms and buffet are are fair and should be cleaned and maintained better. as for the buffet, breakfast is the only edible meal.
we have put up with this place only because I have an event there twice a year and and it's right on the grounds and easy to get to.
But we will pass from now on, Michael Faris, Tucson

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Long Beach, California
16
Reviewed January 22, 2006

We go to the Riverside at least three times a year.
We love it because it's so old school, but always updating itself! Its nice because your not bom-barted with teenie-boppers, they always head for Harrah's or River Palms... We stay on the "original" side with the balconies... we get a beautiful view of the river EVERY time we stay. Yea, its a little on the dark side,, but that's why we love it!! The movie theater and bowling alley is so fun to have at your finger-tips.. It's nice now that they have added the Mexican restaurant and the non-smoking casino.. we go there to just be ourselves, and get away from the junk of every day life.. you don't always have to have glitz and glamor to get away for a few days. We love The Riverside and will until the end of time.. We just hope it always stays this way ...

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2006

I totally agree with the reviewer from Rancho, CA. The atmosphere and the other customers you will be surrounded by is described perfectly in his review. The hotel is ok if you smoke and have kids but if not, then you probably want to look somewhere else as the smoke and small children are prevalent throught the entire establishement except for the non-smoking rooms. Service is ok, food good, overall experience so-so.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank SEANAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2005

The casino at Riverside is the shabbiest, ugliest one in Laughlin.
But, there are some amenities here found no where else in town. The Riverside has a movie theater, a bowling alley, and a classic car museum. No other hotel in Laughlin has any of these things.
There is also a live theater that is the closest Laughlin has to a Las Vegas Show. But the performers who have shows here are usually oldtimers who can't draw a crowd anywhere else.
The rooms are on a par with the rest of Laughlin. The restaurants are below par.
One problem with the Riverside is that it is on the very end (or beginning) of the River Walk. And because of a its large parking lot on the river, it is a bit of a walk to the nearest other hotel. I like to be right in the middle of the River Walk so I can easily jump from casino to casino and take advantage of the best restaurant deals.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tomcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
15
Reviewed October 3, 2005

We always stay at the Riverside when we go to Laughlin! You have to remember it is the first hotel in the area, so it is a little old. But the employees are always nice and very accommodating! Although I prefer others to leave their kids at home, it is a good place to bring the whole family! There is a little of everything there....no need to go to other casinos or even out for other entertainment! They have a bowling alley, movie theaters, SPA treatments, some great restaurants, and much much more!!! We've even met Don in the hallways a couple times and he's as nice as can be!

Stayed: July 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2005

My husband and two children ages 11 and 12 stayed here in August of 2004. It was dirty and shabby. I am not a snob in any way and was not expecting a 5 star resort. The pool was so dirty and gross I wouldn't go in and the kids thought the water slide was pathetic. We had planned to stay another night but left and went to Harrah's which was much better. Plus I put a quarter in a machine on my way out just because I had one in my pocket and won 500.00

We also have stayed at Don Laughlin's resort and it was nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing