We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bowling Tournament” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bowling Tournament”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at the Riverside for a bowling tournament. Mostly seniors are there. We did stay during the week so that might be why. We were in a room over looking the roof. Wow horrible right!
Bed was pretty small. I don't believe it was even a queen. Pretty expensive to for Laughlin. Oh well the best was the prime rib dinner on the second floor. One of the best pieces of Prime Rib I have had. I have been to Lawry's several time and this beat them for a lot less. Make reservations. The buffet was the worst I have ever had. We had breakfast and it was not fit to put in your mouth. I mean it don't go. I rather have a military meal.

Room Tip: Get a Room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stubbs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    319
    184
    112
    94
See reviews for
187
349
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went on a chartered flight with sun country airlines from Seattle, the flight was good. The service was great, with our bags being delivered to our room. Had a nice room with a balcony, we upgraded with a small surcharge. We ended up in the North Tower, would have preferred the south tower. Very smoky when you leave the elevator to walk to the non smoking casino which is where the south tower is. The smoke even got up through the elevators into the hotel hallways, we were on floor 10 a non smoking floor, but smoke was still in the hallways. The room was a nice size, got a refrigerator which is great for seniors. The building is quite old, the casino area is dark hard to see where to insert your players card into the slot machine. The slots were very very tight, no matter which one I played, they didn't even play with you, just quickly took your money. I ended up talking to other players and they were complaining as well, no pay outs. Oh well luck comes and goes, this trip it didn't visit with me. The food completely made up for the tight machines. The prime rib is the best ever, we had turkey dinner also, it was great, fried chicken amazing. All and all it was a nice four day get away, the weather was perfect mid 70's, nice for walking the river walk.

Room Tip: South tower, pay extra for the balcony, so nice to get fresh air into the room. Get a nice water vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diamondvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Enjoyed the low key, relaxed travel venue. Once luggage was checked, no more handling as it was delivered to the room. Water shuttle to Arizona side was nice. Recommend the hour long river tour on USS Riverside....we were fortunate to get under the bridge to make it to Davis dam. Was nice to hear some of the history of the Laughlin development to determine future exploration. River walk is very nice and you should be prepared for lengthy walks if you plan to visit each property on foot. Walked to Harrah's and then took $4 water taxi back to Riverside. Rented a car to visit Oatman to feed the burros with gunfight show at 12:15 with donations to benefit Shriners. Continued on to Kingman and later learned mountain visit would have potential of wildlife views. Saw beautiful views, birds, and petroglyphs while on Christmas Tree Pass!

Room Tip: Choose Riverview, sunrise, pool view, south tower non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bolmanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il.-USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I`m really reviewing the awesome entertainment we get to enjoy there.We had the privlidge of seeing the Rat Pack last evening-excellent show!!!! We have enjoyed many live shows there and totally enjoy each one!!!!The resort is really sweet-large casino-good service-friendly employees of course on the river-we`ve never gotten a bad meal there!!If you enjoy bowling-there`s even a bowling alley there-movie theatre-many boutiques-no one is left out of choices!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USALOVETOTRAVEL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I always stay here when we go to Laughlin. My husband likes the poker room. Since I don't gamble, I like having the many movies to see. Gormet Room resturant is exceptional.
We always book the executive suite and it is very comfortable.

Room Tip: We like the North Tower as it is close to poker room and movies. We are going next month on a charte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in South Tower, Floor 26, third week of February, not only got bed bugs but some traveled home with us. Am going to have to have professional treatment at our house to get rid of them. I wonder if Don Laughlin would like to pay for the cost of the professional treatment.
Other than this terrible infestation, the hotel rooms need to be updated--ceilings, beds, bathrooms are all 1960/70s, carpet is gross and it is way past time to invest in updating or lose your best customers. Customers do not want to be King of a bed bug infested dump!
The margarita bar is the best drink place in Laughlin. The food at the buffet and restaurant is not very tasty but if you have comps, it is just ok. Otherwise, eat at Tropicana, Golden Nugget and Aquarius. Even though Laughlin's offers travel packages, it would be worth the extra money to stay next door at Aquarius or Tropicana or another casino hotel since rooms were about $20 a night the week we were there. So if you are considering traveling on Don Laughlin's air/hotel package plan, I suggest checking the other casinos for room reservations, checking into your room at Laughlin's but taking your suitcases and staying at another casino's hotel. I look forward to a response from Don Laughlin's staff regarding payment for professional treatment to remove the bed bugs from my house that we contracted while staying in their hotel.

Room Tip: Tip--Avoid bed bugs by if traveling on Don Laughlin's air/hotel package plan but checking the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bedlammom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Andrews, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I travel to Laughlin 5 to 7 times a year. We enjoy the gambling, food, and rooms. If you consider the slot tight then try your luck at the Blazing 7s with a fair amount of cash. If you time it right then things are good. I hit six jackpot this last weekend when the time was right. So try your luck at the Riverside and if it does pan out then they will comp you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Suite in the North Tower are close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#3 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 2,380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 5,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing