We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Medora, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day Spa”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I give the 5 stars strictly because of the day spa! I went to check out the spa "facilities" and realized it had treatment rooms with NO hot tub or steam room. When I realized there were no facilities to use, I was a little hesitant to spend the money just on a massage. I decided to just try it out. Peggy was my masseuse, and she was very experienced! She did EVERYTHING I expect and did a great job! It was a fabulous experience! I will most definitely be booking another massage with Peggy next year!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    354
    208
    127
    111
See reviews for
208
412
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. paul, mn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Approximately 2 years ago, I wrote an extremely negative review of Riverside Resort. I stand by the opinions I expressed at that time, as they were based on years of traveling to Laughlin, and using the Riverside as my initial destination. I recently visited Laughlin, and I can now say that my impression of this property have improved vastly. I give kudos to the RIverside for making solid, and highly visible efforts to update and upgrade the hotel/casino. The casino area has been freshened with new carpet and players club area. The hotel front desk is attractive and functional. Most importantly, the rooms seem cleaner, brighter, and the mattresses are some of the most comfortable I have slept in while staying in a hotel. The pillows, however, feel like burlap bags overstuffed with upholstery foam pellets. I stayed one night, and switched properties when I discovered crickets in my bedding. I understand that this is a common problem in Laughlin, and there was a flyer in the room indicating such. The Riverside still has a long way to go, but what they have accomplished to date deserves to be recognized.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sljstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed here twice and been very satisfied with the rooms and the Casino. 1st trip stayed in South Tower, River view room -- perfect. 2nd trip, North Tower, River view room, a bit noisy in the a.m.
All in all a great place to stay. Great service.

Room Tip: Choose South Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

For value for money, Laughlin is a good place to visit. Downside to my stay at any casino hotels is that I'm a nonsmoker and non-gambler. If it wasn't for using casino hotels as the base to play golf and enjoy entertainment with friends, I would be very a reluctant visitor and guest.

Riverside hotel & casino is dated. You can see it and feel it beds and furnishings. But hey, we all get what we pay for. It's a fair price for what you get.

The only issue I have with Riverside, despite their nonsmoking gambling and guest rooms, for which I am thankful, is that better dining and bars are in smoking areas.

I will be making this annual golf trip next year too. I don't know if better option(s) exist for nonsmokers but I will explore for one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

As one of the older resorts in Laughlin Dons is still fun has good entertainment and a host of good resturants. There top line resturant hard to beat anywhere and happy hour over the Colorado river awsome. North tower rooms best due to decks

Room Tip: N tower has decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've probably been to this casino atleast 20 times in the last two years. I absolutely love this place, the rooms are very nice and clean. It's one of the best values in Laughlin, and there flight and room comps are excellent, food is pretty decent to. The gormet room is just excellent, great dining experience and awesome food. The service is great in this place as well.

I would highly recommend the riverside!

Room Tip: pretty much all of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

while this was an excellent "deal", it seems they could spend some money on updates in the rooms. the room was very clean, but the beds were old, room smelled like smoke. the pool area was nice but abandoned. surely a missed opportunity for making money, as the bar was closed, etc. I would return as the staff and casino was awesome, but they really need to consider updating or this place will be "done" soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursemary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing