We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE HAD A GREAT TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We participated in Don Laughlin's Sun Country junket - the flight started in Minneapolis and we joined it in Pueblo - very handy for us. Our room was just as requested - North Tower - river view. The food in general was "OK" - not great, but adequate. This was a great 4-night, very reasonable trip for us - we will go back!

Room Tip: We liked the North Tower with the porch and river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barb3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

The river walk in Laughlin is very nice. Temperatures in January were mid 70's and we enjoyed long walks each day in the nice weather. I would like to see the hotel put more into there pool areas as our friends and us like to sit and read by the pool and maybe enjoy the hot tub but it is off peak season and there was no hot tub by the pool. Food was excellent in the hotel and service very good. We are not buffet people so we did not try the buffet but enjoyed our meals at the other restaurants and our longest wait was about 20 minutes to be seated. Beds could be updated and rooms are clean but plain. Gambling is the main draw of the hotel but we were not lucky during our stay. I would certainly go back as Laughlin is very affordable but I might stay at a more modern hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in south tower with an excellent view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Four stars because of the cleanliness of the rooms and value. Rooms on north side with view of the river and small balcony was great for the price. Friday night seafood buffett was not good at all, however, the Sunday brunch buffet was average to very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor if you don't smoke, and ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

No place for non-smokers.
This is the second time staying here. The rooms are nice and clean and the view of the river from the balcony is a perfect touch. That having been said, the casino is dark and dirty feeling.
Any casino is filled with smoke but the ventilation here is not good.
The people were very friendly and the games were ok but the smoke makes me feel sick and it doesn't usually bother me when I stay in a place where there is a decent air handler.

Room Tip: River view, up high is nice. The elevators are fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Have visited this hotel and casino four times in the last year. Truly enjoyed my stay. Stayed in both the north and south towers and was equally pleased with either. Good food, especially the breakfast buffet which is my favorite meal. The casino itself has the best slots in town and I will also include the slots in Wendover and Las Vegas. It is my number one destination for gambling and relaxing.
R. Hunt
Ingleside, TX.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our second visit to this resort. The first visit we were very impressed with the casino and restaurants, especially the the "Prime Rib Room". But on the second dinner visit my husband loves prime rib and only has a small salad, a nice cut of meat and desert. When the prime rib cut came to our table the thickness was about 1/4 inch thick. My husband said no problem, I will eat the cut and order another cut. Well he was told you only get one cut of prime rib per dinner. Well he was disappointed in this meal for 14.99 plus tax plus tip for a 1/4 thick cut of prime rib. We don't believe we will eat there again for this kind of money and such a small cut of meat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank pbx1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Went to Laughlin for the Holiday Hop Square Dance Festival and stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The accommodations were very pleasant. Hotel staff were friendly and pleasant to work with. The Casino part was a bit too smoky and I don't think the ventilation system was all that great. The room was on the north side with a view of the river, so it was great to sit in the room while relaxing and watch the world go by.

The restaurant (buffet) was full of wonderful tasty food.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#2 of 14 in Bullhead City
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $29 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing