We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best first experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best first experience ever”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our first time staying in laughlin so we decided to stay at the riverside . We usually stay at hotels based on reviews of prior guest but since it was 4th of July we didn't have much time to do any research hotels were being booked up fast. But luckily the riverside had rooms available so once we booked our room I started reading reviews and they didn't speak very highly of the riverside so we were a little apprehensive to say the least . But from day 1it was awesome our room had a nice view of the strip comfortable beds very clean rooms we had dinner and lunch at the riverside buffet food was super good best fried chicken we have ever eaten . The waitress's were very friendly and the view of the river was super cool . We took our 16 yr old son along with us and had a great time at the bowling alley and swimming pool the Riverside is very family friendly hotel . We were very impressed with the overall stay and would recommend Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel to all family and friends looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlgcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    364
    215
    130
    114
See reviews for
215
427
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My Husband and I were spending our 15 year wedding Anniversary..I had booked a riverside room on june 1oth.When we arrived I asked for the room and they were all booked..We were given a room on the South Tower.I also asked for a balcony and we were given access to the roof instead and we had no view at all..Kids were running up and down the hallways, ice machine was empty,..Beds very uncomfortable..I will never stay here again..We had lunch at the riverview Resturant..Our waitress was Mary and she was the worst..We asked for 2 beers and she complained out loud and said I have to go to the bar as if she didn't want to..She was not pleasant at all..The food was perfect..She gave us our check and didn't bother to ask us if there's any thing else you would like..I didn't even give her a Tip..My Suggestion don't stay here and I will never return here again..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We paid to upgrade to a River View room, but I think maybe the rooms are all very similar.
The carpet is threadbare, the furniture and decor are outdated (Except for the TV), the bedskirts were ripped, the wallpaper was torn and the paint in the bathroom was peeling off the wall. There is no fan in the bathroom so the whole room gets very hot after a shower. Highly in need of a re-model.
If you are looking for a cheap place that is just OK stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I took the package deal from Houston and we were an hour late taking off on Sunday afternoon but otherwise the flight was smooth, the shuttle transportation quick and I got the room that I requested in the NORTH TOWER. I can't emphasize enough that the regular rooms on the 10th floor of the NORTH TOWER are remodeled with new beds and a new LG tv. My room was clean and room 1000 at the end of the hall on the 10th floor but I still had a balcony with a view of the river and peace and quiet. I stayed there June 23-27th. The glass elevator desperately needed cleaning and the elevators at times were malfunctioning but the price was right and I had a very good stay. The a/c at times was not adequate but they were having higher than normal June temps in Laughlin. The prices in the gift shop were a little lower than other hotels. The hotel give you very few toiletries and the soap is like washing with sandpaper so do take your own shampoo and body wash with you. Also, while housekeeping did always clean my room early in the day they did not refill the plastic cups in the bathroom so I had to keep my cups to reuse later as I was near an ice machine and had some drinks with me. All the staff that I interacted with were helpful. The South Tower pool area could have used a little cleaning and the pool was not real clean. I knew enough from experience not to gamble in the casino there as the slots are really tight. The desserts in the Bingo Paradise hall were delicious--had a killer piece of chocolate cake one night there and the staff at Bingo Paradise was very friendly and accommodating. The Riverside looked cleaner to me this time than it had in years.

Room Tip: 10th floor of North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank starflet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We did the Riverside resort package through the hotel June 20-23rd. It included air/hotel/transfers for a low price. I upgraded my room to a suite in the South Tower. The reason they call it a suite is they add a loveseat/table to the room and you have a larger bathroom. It had also had a balcony and river view. The room had been renovated. The décor is average - but keep in mind this is a lower budget hotel. The room was clean.

This is definitely an older hotel. It has been added onto a few times but there are overhead signs that will direct you to the different areas. The hotel/casino area is in desperate need of renovation or at least some deep cleaning.

We ate at the buffet one day for breakfast. Food was average. The restaurant was in dire need of a thorough cleaning. Also ate at Fatburger. For fast food it was pretty good. Had dinner at the Mexican restaurant. I was disappointed with the margarita (it was a mix). The food was ok. The rest of the time we ate at other resorts.

All of the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful.

The reviews you have read about the slots being tight are 100% true. We didn't see any handpays and not much for even bonuses coming up on machines.

We went to the outlet center. Had a few good shops with some good deals.

One night we went to Losers lounge. Bands were good. It was a very interesting crowd. Another night we went to the bar that has karaoke.

Walked the river walk and took water taxi's. Nice to take a ride on the river.

All in all if you want to take an inexpensive trip that is low key - it is a decent deal. We normally go to Las Vegas every year but decided to try Laughlin. I prefer Las Vegas.

Room Tip: The south tower is all non smoking rooms and I believe they are in the process of renovating all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Well back we went to the Riverside in April and as usual had a great time. The place was clean and the staff were helpful as usual. There flight times have changed now so I think I will enjoy it alot better. I hated getting up at 6 to catch a flight out at 930 am. I think that would have been my only complaint. But the times are changed and we will definitely be back in the fall.

Room Tip: Get a room in the south tower and get one high enough to see the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank breezytease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Price is right and we have always been treated great by the entire staff at this resort/casino. From the dealers to the bartenders most all of them like to have fun with the customer and they are even backed by a friendly pit boss!

Room Tip: North tower has balconies and the pool is better. South tower might be a little more convenient and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GroovyZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing