We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avi Resort & Casino
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice alternative”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is worth it to drive a little further away from "casino row" to stay here. This was our second stay at the Avi and we will definitely stay here again when we visit the area. Plenty of free parking, valet service is also available. The rooms are spacious and clean, pool area very nice. We went to the pool area one evening after dinner but didn't stop to pick up a towel as I had no intention to swim. I decided to take off my shoes and test the water temperature. By the time I walked back to a chair where I had left my shoes the attendant had brought me a towel! Very attentive. The beach area is nice and clearly this is a fun place! The only negative I found was that the people next door to us were rather loud and there wasn't a way to have the fan run all night as a "white" noise. Also, the tour buses dropped off and loaded up passengers right outside our room and that was quite noisy. A nice stay otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    541
    349
    156
    133
See reviews for
689
438
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This resort and casino offers a lot of variety for all age groups. The pool is especially good and separated for children and adults. Lots of shade provided. Three buffets per day, another restaurant, some fast food outlets,and close-ish to other resorts for variety of venues. All the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie_Czerniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I love the Avi, great rooms and staff! However, feathers cafe has horrible service with staff including the manager who doesn't provide even remotely decent good service. They stand around the corner and talking to each other. Also, my food was cold and when i finally got someone to come to my table and warm up my food, it was brought back cold again. Server never checked on us, we had to go ask someone how we pay. overall TERRIBLE CAFE!!!! I got way better hospitality at the panda express and subway in the food court. Feather's Cafe should be under new management!

Room Tip: even the basic/standard room was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, va
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Wouldn't think of visiting Laughlin and not stay here at least one night, which is just what we did. We just love this place. Rooms are spacious & immaculate. Restaurant was always great. This time we only had the buy one/get one free buffet for dinner. Must say it was a bit disappointing. Not much to choose from for main courses, but plenty on salad bar. But the best part of this visit, was in the casino. My first machine (pennies) I played I won $396.00 & the second over $300.00, so I was thrilled, after having lost repeatedly in Vegas. We did visit the pool & it was as wonderful as always, so well kept, so relaxing, wish we could have stayed a second night.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND AVI

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieboy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked three (3) months early for our visit. Booking person at Avi suggested and we paid more for a scenic view overlooking the pool in the beach tower. What we got was a view of a cement wall and the only action was watching a large rat try to free his partner from a trap. The room was not serviced during our stay and we had requested extra attention as we travel with a disabled adult who needs an afternoon rest and we stay out of the room all morning (approx 4 hours minimum) to allow staff time to do there work.

Room Tip: I have nothing positive to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

oxnard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went down to get breakfast came back up well before check out time. Got to my room my door was left wide open all my stuff was thrown into trash bags and some of my expensive snacks were gone. it was so rude would not recommend staying if you value privacy and people not stealing or throwing your stuff away

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

So ya check in a day early pay full bore for the room and they bill you an extra $65. Then you have a reservation for 6 nights and they hit ya for another $100 damage fee or whatever it is. Then they keep your money for weeks before refunding it to your credit card. So here I sit with $165 of my money tied up by Avi Restort and it has been since March 31st when I checked out. That was 17 days ago.
The rooms are average at best. Worn carpeting and reeks of cigarette smoke everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ColoradoBrian5468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
11.0 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
10.7 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
10.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
8.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
9.7 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Resort & Casino

Property: Avi Resort & Casino
Address: 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029-1522
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#6 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avi Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the mountains on the Colorado River you will find an oasis escape. . .The Avi Resort & Casino. A perfect retreat for your next conference, meeting or incentive program. Or a perfect escape for a weekend or a vacation getaway. The Avi staff will strive to surpass all your expectations. The Resort has 452 rooms, 29 spa suites, an action-packed 35,000 square foot casino, the largest beach lagoon on the Colorado river and its own championship golf course! RVers enjoy our 260 space full service RV park as well as our large FREE RV dry parking area. The casino is the main attraction of the Resort with over 1,100 state-of-the-art slot machines, including the latest penny slots and ticket in-ticket out machines. The casino also has over twenty table games, including Let It Ride, Three Card Poker and Hold 'em Fold 'em. plus a sports and race book, Live Keno and daily Bingo sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Avi Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avi Resort And Casino
Avi Resort Casino
Avi Hotel & Casino
Avi Hotel Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing