We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avi Resort & Casino
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“2nd time”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here in December of last year to visit relatives in Bullhead. Really liked this place so stayed again when they sent me a free coupon for 2 night stay. Last time stayed in newly remodeled rooms and did again this time but did not like this room as much. Stayed in 4114 in the north tower. Was diagonal from elevator which was not that bad but right across was the room where the cleaning staff would go in and out of. Door needed to be oiled and could also here the door slam each time at 7:30 in the morning. Up early first day so we could go to the river but second morning wanted to sleep in. Did not happen. Love all the penny slots. Had fun at the little beach on the river. Perfect time to go to Laughlin. Not to many people on the river and it was 90 degrees. All in all I will be back again and staying at the Avi.

Room Tip: Don't get room 4114 if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    543
    350
    159
    133
See reviews for
691
442
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolsward, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Avi Resort lies a bit outside the city of Laughlin, not far from the Coloradoriver. The excellent parking takes you in the hotel. Laughlin is a bit 'little Las Vegas', but the hotels are huge, also Avi Resort. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Night and day you can buy something to eat downstairs near the casino-area. The price of a hotelroom is cheap. We liked the hotel and had a good night

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maderuiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Went there to have a short getaway & rent jet skis. Site didn't say anything about not renting till May. View outside the window was a block wall that had blue neon lights that shined in all night. Pool was not open till 9AM, so early relaxation was out of the question. Although it was smoke free rooms, from the casino you could smell the smoke everywhere. Town was 25 minutes away, so if we wanted to go for drinks, it would be limited.
A/C was so loud that you couldn't sleep with it on. Bathroom was very loud as well.

Room Tip: Go in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the Avi in one of their newer rooms. The room was pretty clean and rather large. Almost too large for the lack of furniture they had in there. The bed was comfortable - lots of great pillows! The couch and recliners were a nice, supple leather. Our bathroom was huge also. It housed the whirlpool and the shower, as well as his and her vanity. Again, a huge space which seemed to be lacking some furniture or something to fill out! The room also had a nice dining table, as well as a bar and a lot of closet space. The casino itself is what you would expect from Laughlin. The dealers were super nice, friendly, and helpful (blackjack dealers). I really enjoy playing a little blackjack at the Avi -- the dealers make it quite fun! We ate the buffet twice -- both times really lacked flavor. If you can get the buffet comped, then its not terrible. I would not pay for the buffet though...
The pool was awesome! I loved the pool. It had some beautiful palms and nice water falls. Lots of sun throughout the day. The grounds were also beautiful. Being in MN I found myself missing "green" on this vacation to AZ/NV but that was sated by the gorgeous grounds at the Avi. I would recommend this casino to play a few a cards, and the newer rooms aren't terrible (I can't speak for the older rooms). I think it can be hard to execute a native theme but the Avi does a pretty nice job in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisoc003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Az.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you like a variety, you will love the Avi Hotel and Casino. The rooms are great and so comfortable. You do not even have to go into the casino if you don't gamble. The beach at the hotel is spectacular and the pool is absolutely unbelievable. They have a multi-plex movie theater. with the most comfortable seats. If you are into boating the Colorado River is a great place to boat, or go out on a personal watercraft. There is a great variety of food place. Of course there is the buffett, an Italian restaurant and a restaurant named Feathers, also a place to get fast food. the food is delicious, no matter which restaurant you enjoy.The price is very reasonable and you will be have a good time.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great, but you may want a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I attended a conference at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The lady cleaning my room did an exemplary job. We ate at different places in the hotel. Aviano's was excellent, their buffet was wonderful. They even had SOS one morning. For a former navy guy, this was great! It is a nice fully self-contained property. They even have a golf course. There is also plenty of conference space available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Not one looking at AC units. I went as part of a conference package so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wantquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

came to Avi last year with my parents for a trip, away from canada! I was so happy at Avi, it was so clean, great food, and entertainment. The pool was so wonderful, and had no probs with staff. Our room was always refreshed beds made, new towles, and so on. My parents have been to Avi many times before , and we are all comming back this may!!!!! cant wait!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KMT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
11.0 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,783 reviews
10.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,088 reviews
10.7 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
8.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
9.7 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Resort & Casino

Property: Avi Resort & Casino
Address: 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029-1522
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#6 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avi Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the mountains on the Colorado River you will find an oasis escape. . .The Avi Resort & Casino. A perfect retreat for your next conference, meeting or incentive program. Or a perfect escape for a weekend or a vacation getaway. The Avi staff will strive to surpass all your expectations. The Resort has 452 rooms, 29 spa suites, an action-packed 35,000 square foot casino, the largest beach lagoon on the Colorado river and its own championship golf course! RVers enjoy our 260 space full service RV park as well as our large FREE RV dry parking area. The casino is the main attraction of the Resort with over 1,100 state-of-the-art slot machines, including the latest penny slots and ticket in-ticket out machines. The casino also has over twenty table games, including Let It Ride, Three Card Poker and Hold 'em Fold 'em. plus a sports and race book, Live Keno and daily Bingo sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Avi Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avi Resort And Casino
Avi Resort Casino
Avi Hotel & Casino
Avi Hotel Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing