We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 24 hour restaurant”
Review of Beach Cafe

Beach Cafe
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 24 hour cafe inside of Harrah's Casino.
TN
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome 24 hour restaurant”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've eaten here a few times and it's always excellent. Good variety, good service, always open.
Last time we enjoyed the Fish & Chips and the Patty Melt--both were very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    83
    54
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellent place to eat”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

reasonable prices, great variety of menu choices, mostly great staff especially Billy who gave great advice, clean and always open. we ate there quite a few times, they also have the BEST blended strawberry margaritas that we had the whole week!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank peggy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average - Similar to Dennys”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Beach Cafe was a simple restaurant type place we decided to go as we were tired of fast food. It was (to us) similar to a Dennys or IHOP. The prices were a little expensive; but since we had a players card we were able to get $1.00 off.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrah_90745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I love this cafe. When my husband and I don't want to wait for room service, we just go here and order food to bring up to our room after a night of gambling. As much as I adore room service, when I'm hungry, this is a much quicker option. The food is good and we are not only able to charge it to our room, but by showing our total rewards card, we gain reward credits.
A mistake was made by the person at the counter (where we ordered). They forgot to put in the order for my milk, and instead of adding it to our order, she gave it to us for free.

We've eaten here in the past, but not this trip. Very friendly and accomodating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaughlinSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Cafe.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband & I were just looking for a place to get a bite to eat before hitting the River on the jet skis. We didn't expect much, as this is a hotel/casino cafe, bland & usually the same as all the others.

The breakfast menu was pretty skimpy, I'm used to having a menu that includes everything but the kitchen sink. Oh well, what can you do? I ended up getting a waffle, you can't go wrong with that! Nothing exciting, just a waffle that was kind of bland & really watery syrup. It was a little smaller than the price tag eluded to...

As for the service, she was ok as well. Wasn't all that attentive, as my husband's water glass went dry & he had to wait a while for the waitress to come back. We didn't even see any busers in the area we were sitting in.

Basically, if you are strapped for time & are looking for some food, it's a'ight...BUT, if you have time to meander down the way to another hotel, I'd recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheekyMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing