We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Harlow's - CLOSED

Harlow's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hemet, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We ate here a few times, had great service and decent food. Nothing overly spectacular but good. Only coplaint I would have is they need just a little more selections. I know it is bad to have too many choices but I think they have too few.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank calgal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always good for breakfast”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Harlows is the best for breakfast. If you like eggs benedict this is the place for you. The eggs are poached and they have real Canadian bacon. They offer wonder ful large sandwiches and pizzas for lunch. Everything on the menu is served all the hours they are open. This venue is used for the Sunday morning brunch too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Been to Harlows in the Golden Nuggest a couple times. Good value and big portions, normal diner type choices are well prepared. They have some good specials if you get there during the times they are offered. Our only minor complaints was the staff could be more attentive of the guests instead of doing other tasks. At one point (well before closing with guests dining nearby) one staff member was noisily stacking chairs in 1/2 the restaurant and then proceeded to use a sweeper to clean. On the same visit we had to wait 20 mins for a takeout order, which we had placed when we ordered and the waitress said she would have prepared for when we would be ready to leave. If you get the Landry card it is accepted here, as are comps from the players card.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughlinBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We ate here twice while we stayed at the Golden Nugget. The prices are very reasonable and the food is great, portions very generous. The staff is friendly and efficient. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast, will deliver to your room.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a great breakfast! We stayed in the Golden Nugget Casino over Labor Day. After a long night of gambling, we like to have breakfast in bed. On the days that we were there, we would call Harlow's located in the Casino and they would deliver the breakfast to our room. Of course, it was just packaged as normal take-out, but what a service. Everything on their menu was wonderful. Would recommend for anyone staying here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floridabeachgirl_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing