We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Desert Adventures
from $231.00
More Info
from $144.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
from $144.00
More Info
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
255
11
7
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
11
7
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black canyon kayak trip colorado river willow beach big horn sheep hoover dam emerald cave great trip self guided head wind dry bags van ride mile kayak turkey sandwich life jackets launch site an amazing guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Antonio was a pretty awesome guide. We saw goats, lizards, and a bald eagle on our adventure. I love the landscapes along the river that you can only see there, it's also not incredibly hot this time of year, water was 54 degrees. I would definitely recommend this kayaking trip on the colorado!

Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertAdventures2, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lori! We are happy to hear that you had a great time on your trip with Antonio. Sounds like you had a perfect day! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide Randy was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the area, all the animals we saw during our journey and made my kayak tour the best day of my summer! I was a Vegas local and never got out to do this trip, but I’m already looking forward to my next kayaking trip when I return! Maybe the overnight kayak tour!! And the sandwiches were fantastic! Huge but delicious!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank diannatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayak_Las_Vegas, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to here you had such a great time! We can't wait to book you for your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had such a great tour to Emerald Cave. We saw lots of Big Horn Sheep, an Eagle and even a co lizard. But even better was the view. It was absolutely gorgeous floating in the canyon. So worth it!! And the guides were wonderful!! Neil was awesome! Mario, too! Thanks guys for a wonderful experience!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lynnboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayak_Las_Vegas, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad we were able to get you out on the Emerald Cove trip! It was certainly a magical day on the river with all the wildlife, great weather and wonderful company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic day from start to finish - our guide Tom was such a gent and showed great patience and motivated us every inch of the way - if you are thinking of doing this trip - do it

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tommo4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertAdventures2, General Manager at Desert Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! We are thrilled but not surprised to hear that you had a great trip! We hope to see you back for another adventure soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful day with our guide Mohan! He had a lot of information to share about the area, and took us on a fun hiking adventure to the top of a hill and to the hot springs. The entire crew from pick up to drop off were so nice and fun! This was a trip to remember, and we have already recommended Desert Adventures to other friends!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank codb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertAdventures2, General Manager at Desert Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We love our jobs and love to share this amazing area with our guests. Maybe we will see you again for another adventure?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews